Meet staff from ACU’s Thomas More Law School. Browse academic leaders by campus, read profiles of notable staff, or search all School staff members via our directory.

Meet our team

Professor Rocque Reynolds, Dean of Law 

Professor Reynolds is a leading authority on administrative law, intellectual property and regulatory theory. Her textbooks in these fields are used throughout Australia. She specialises in regulatory design for food, food security, and agriculture and intellectual property law.

Read Professor Reynolds’s profile

Associate Professor Catherine Renshaw, Deputy Head of School

A practising lawyer, Dr Renshaw’s research focuses on human rights and democracy in Southeast Asia, which included fieldwork in Myanmar and Thailand.  She has authored numerous journal articles and book chapters, and edited the Journal of South Asian Law. 

Read Professor Renshaw’s profile

Professor Michele Riondino, Director of Canon Law Centre

Professor Riondino's profile

David Spencer, Senior Lecturer and Course Coordinator - Melbourne

David Spencer joined the Thomas More Law School on 11 February 2019. He has been at ACU since 2012.

Read David’s profile

Dr Amanda Alexander, Lecturer and Course Coordinator – Sydney

Dr Alexander lectures and teaches Criminal Law and Public Law. Her research interests include the history of international humanitarian law –  and change, theory and practice in international law. She also does research in legal theory and sports law.

Read Dr Alexander’s profile

Dr Kunle Ola, Lecturer and Course Coordinator - Migration Law and Practice

Kunle is a Lawyer with an academic, legal, regulatory, enforcement and administrative background. He started off his formal legal experience at the Corporate Affairs Commission in Nigeria and then joined a private law firm as a partner. 

Read Dr Ola's profile

Philip Duncan, Lecturer and Discipline Leader - Migration Law and Practice

Philip is Discipline Leader in the Graduate Diploma in Migration Law and Practice. He is an experienced migration professional and educator. He has been a migration agent since 2004, and currently consults to Newland Chase, one of the largest global specialist migration firms.

Read Mr Duncan's profile

Staff listing

Browse our list of staff at the Thomas More Law School. 

For all other School lecturers, researchers and sessional staff, search or filter using our ACU staff directory.

Professor Rocque Reynolds - Dean of Law, Melbourne campus

Associate Professor Catherine Renshaw – Deputy Head of School, North Sydney campus

Professor Tony Ciro – Professor of Law, Melbourne Campus

Professor Michele Riondino – Director of Canon Law Centre and Professor of Law , North Sydney campus

Professor Spencer Zifcak – Allan Myers Chair of Law and Professor of Law, Melbourne campus

Associate Professor Michael Longo – Associate Professor of Law, Melbourne campus

Associate Professor Patrick Quirk – Associate Professor of Law, Melbourne campus

Professor Laurence Boulle – Adjunct Professor, North Sydney campus

Fr Frank Brennan – Adjunct Professor, Canberra campus

Mr Chris Sidoti – Adjunct Professor, North Sydney campus

Dr Dominic Henley Katter – Honorary Fellow, Brisbane campus

Dr May Cheong – Senior Lecturer, North Sydney campus

Mr David Spencer – Senior Lecturer and Course Coordinator, Melbourne campus

Dr Amanda Alexander – Lecturer, Course Coordinator, North Sydney

Mr Dominic Cudmore – Lecturer, North Sydney campus

Dr Starla Hargita – Lecturer, North Sydney campus

Dr Robert Mezyk – Lecturer, North Sydney campus

Dr Kunle Ola – Lecturer and Course Coordinator - Migration Law and Practice, Melbourne campus

Mr Ian Lam – Associate Lecturer, North Sydney campus

Mr Graham Thomas QC –Legal Profession Mentor, Melbourne campus

Mr Rodney Diggens – School Team Leader, Thomas More Law School, Melbourne campus

Mrs Lesley Adukonu – Senior Library Coordinator, LARS, North Sydney campus

Mrs Kate Freedman – Senior Librarian, LARS, Melbourne campus


Looking for a specific staff member? Find them in our staff directory

Search now

Have a question?


We're available 9am–5pm AEDT,
Monday to Friday

Live chat with us now

Chat to our team for real-time
answers to your questions.

Launch live chat
Visit our FAQs page

Find answers to some commonly
asked questions.

See our FAQs