Meet staff from ACU’s Peter Faber Business School. Browse academic leaders by campus, read profiles of notable staff, or search all School staff members via our directory.

Professor Andrew O'Neil
Executive Dean of Law and Business

Andrew is Professor and Executive Dean of the Faculty of Law and Business at the Australian Catholic University. Before taking up this role in January 2023, he was Acting Dean of the Graduate Research School and Professor of Political Science at Griffith University. From April 2016 to October 2021, Andrew was Dean (Research) in the Griffith Business School. Prior to this, he was Head of the School of Government and International Relations (2014-2016) and Director of the Griffith Asia Institute (2010-2014). Before entering academia, and immediately after finishing his PhD, Andrew worked as a Commonwealth public servant for Australia's Department of Defence. Working in teams, Andrew has received ARC Discovery and Linkage Project funding, as well as competitive industry funding from the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade, the Japan Foundation, and the Department of Defence. Between 2020-22, Andrew was a member of the Australian Research Council's College of Experts. He is currently an Associate Investigator on the ARC Centre of Excellence for the Elimination of Violence Against Women (CEVAW).

Read Professor Andrew O'Neil's profile


Professor Susan Dann AM
National Head of School

Professor Susan Dann AM is Foundation Head of the Peter Faber Business School, Australian Catholic University. She has held prior academic appointments at QUT, Griffith University and the University of Queensland. A former State President and National Deputy President of the Australian Marketing Institute, Professor Dann's expertise and research interest is in the strategic application of marketing to noncomercial organisations with a specific interest in social marketing. Using this expertise Susan has spanned the boundaries of academia and industry through consultancies and external appointments. She has served as a Director on a variety of governance boards as well as being a member of two key government tribunals. Susan has over 60 academic publications including 8 books, 2 of which have been shortlisted for awards. She is a Principal Fellow of the Higher Education Academy (UK), Fellow of the Australian Marketing Institute, Certified Practicing Marketer and Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors. In 2018 she was awarded the Order of Australia for contributions to business education and social marketing.

Read Professor Susan Dann’s profile

Professor Susan Dann AM

Associate Professor Dr Pandula Gamage
Deputy Head of School

Dr.Gamage completed his PhD at La Trobe University, Master of Commerce degree (Accounting) at the University of Melbourne and the Graduate Certificate in Tertiary Education at Victoria University. Since commencing at ACU, Pandula has provided and continues to provide productive and sustained leadership in a range of areas. He has taught extensively in international programs including China, Singapore, Malaysia and Vietnam. Dr Gamage also engages in high-impact research publishing in prestigious journals and received research grants linked with national professional accounting and finance associations. Prior to commencing his academic career, Pandula held managerial roles in the industry. He is also a member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand.

Read Associate Professor Dr Gamage's profile

Dr Pandula Gamage

Honorary appointments

Dr Mindy Shoss – Honorary Fellow

Professor Wayne Hochwarter – Honorary Professor

The Hon Paul Lucas – Adjunct Professor

To read profiles of our honorary appointments and other research staff, visit our researchers.

Meet our researchers

Peter Faber Business School National Staff List

Managing Markets

Head of Discipline - Dr Hormoz Ahmadi

Professor Susan Dann AM

Dr Syed Fazal-e-Hasan

Dr Samantha Murdy

Luigi Belmonte

Alexander Cambell

Managing Money

Head of Discipline - Associate Professor Dr Md Akhtaruzzaman

Associate Professor Dr Pandula Gamage

Associate Professor Dr Wendy James

Dr Waleed Abdel-Qader 

Dr Victoria Obeng

Managing People and Organisations

Head of Discipline  - Dr Sugumar Mariappanadar

Dr Trajce Cvetkovski

Dr Felix Orole

Working with Technology

Head of Discipline - Dr Walayat Hussain

Dr Kamanashis Biswas

Dr Zijing Chen

Dr Kewen Liao

Dr Sr Thuy-Linh Nguyen 

Dr Mehdi Rajaeian

Dr Haifeng Shen

Dr Bhavani Sridharan

Looking for a specific staff member? Find them in our staff directory

Search now

Have a question?

We're available 9am–5pm AEDT,
Monday to Friday

If you’ve got a question, our AskACU team has you covered. You can search FAQs, text us, email, live chat, call – whatever works for you.

Live chat with us now

Chat to our team for real-time
answers to your questions.

Launch live chat

Visit our FAQs page

Find answers to some commonly
asked questions.

See our FAQs