The Vice-Chancellor’s Advisory Committee (VCAC) is an advisory forum providing advice on matters of strategic importance to the Vice-Chancellor and President. Key strategic issues discussed at the VCAC are referred to the Vice-Chancellor’s Executive Board for detailed discussion and ratification.

Committee meetings are chaired by the Vice-Chancellor and President

Vice-Chancellor’s Advisory Committee members

Vice-Chancellor and President (Chair)

Professor Zlatko Skrbis 

Interim Provost

Professor Meg Stuart

Chief Operating Officer

Dr Stephen Weller 

Vice President

Father Anthony Casamento 

Interim Deputy Vice Chancellor Research and Enterprise

Professor James McLaren  

Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Ethics 

Professor Hayden Ramsay 

Executive Dean, Faculty of Education and Arts

Professor Mary Ryan

Executive Dean, Faculty of Health Sciences

Professor Suzanne Chambers

Executive Dean, Faculty of Law and Business

Professor Therese Joiner

Executive Dean, Faculty of Theology and Philosophy

Professor Dermot Nestor

Chief of Staff (Advisor in Attendance)

Dr Margriet Wooldridge


Have a question?

We're available 9am–5pm AEDT,
Monday to Friday

If you’ve got a question, our AskACU team has you covered. You can search FAQs, text us, email, live chat, call – whatever works for you.

Live chat with us now

Chat to our team for real-time
answers to your questions.

Launch live chat

Visit our FAQs page

Find answers to some commonly
asked questions.

See our FAQs