Four Chapters, based in the Australian Capital Territory, New South Wales, Queensland and Victoria provide an interface between the University and the local community. The Chapters act as advisory bodies to Senate. The local Archbishop appoints the members of each Chapter. While the Chapters have no direct governance role in the University, the Chair of each Chapter advises the Annual General Meeting of the Company on the attainment in its State/Territory of the objects of the Company.

State Chapter Memberships

Member Position
Professor Greg Craven AO, GCSG Vice-Chancellor and President, ACU
Professor Marea Nicholson Associate Vice-Chancellor NSW/ACT, ACU
Ms Sarah Alzoubi Student President, Strathfield Campus Student Association
Mr Michael Boateng Benson Student President, North Sydney Campus Student Association
TBC ACU Academic Staff Representative
TBC ACU Professional Staff Representative

External Representatives

Member Position
Brother Kelvin Canavan fms AM Executive Director Emeritus, Catholic Schools, Archdiocese of Sydney, Marist Brothers
Ms Annette Schmiede Executive Leader, Bupa Health Foundation (Senate Representative)
Dr Bob Frater AO FAA FTSE Chief Technology Officer, Innovation Capital Associates Pty Ltd
Rev Dr Gerard Kelly President, Catholic Institute of Sydney
Mr Gregory Whitby AM, KSG, JP Executive Director, Catholic Education, Diocese of Parramatta
Mr Michael Krawec Regional Director of Schools, Inner West, Catholic Education Office, Lidcombe
Very Rev Peter Williams Vicar General, Diocese of Parramatta
Brother Tony Whelan cfc AM Christian Brothers Community
Mr Michael McMahon General Manager, Dubbo Regional Council
Ms Michelle Wilson Executive Director & Company Secretary, St Vincent's Clinic
Mr Raymond Wooby Principal, Freeman Catholic College
Ms Talitha Fishburn Barrister, New South Wales Bar
Ms Jessica Lobow Legal counsel, McGrath Limited
Member Position
Archbishop Christopher Prowse,BA, BTh, STL, STD Archbishop of Canberra-Goulburn, ACU Senator - Representative of the Australian Catholic Bishops Conference, Chair
Professor Greg Craven AO, GCSG Vice Chancellor and President, ACU
Mrs Moira Nadjecki ACU Senator, Chapter Representative
Associate Professor Patrick McArdle Campus Dean, Canberra Campus
Sr Rosemary Lewins OP Nominee of the Dominican Sisters of Eastern Australia and the Solomon Islands
Ms Fapiola Uoifalelahi President, Signadou Student Association 2017
Mr Tim Kirk ACU Senator, elected by Members of the Corporation
Ms Helen Delahunty Archdiocesan Financial Administrator, Archdiocese of Canberra-Goulburn, and nominee of Chair
Ms Helena Zobec Library Manager, Canberra and ACU Professional Staff Representative
Ms Judith Norris Deputy Head of School Education NSW/ACT Canberra and ACU Academic Staff Representative
Miss Danielle Leahy ACU Senator, elected Professional Staff Member
Ms Ashleigh Maas ACU Student Senator
Name Current Position Membership Category
Most Rev Mark Coleridge BA DSS Archbishop of Brisbane Ex Officio
Most Rev James Foley DD Bishop of Cairns Cairns Diocese
Mr David Hutton OAM Consultant Chapter Chair
Dr Cathy Day Director, Catholic Education Office, Townsville Townsville Diocese
Dr Pat Coughlan Director, Catholic Education Office, Toowoomba Toowoomba Diocese
Miss Leesa Jeffcoat Director, Catholic Education Office, Rockhampton Rockhampton Diocese
Ms Pam Betts Executive Director, Brisbane Catholic Education Catholic Education Employer
Dr Shane Kelly Chief Executive Officer Mater Health Services Hospital sector(Joined August 2015)
Ms Margaret Vider Senator Term of Office as Senator
Dr Lee-Anne Perry Executive Director ? Queensland Catholic Education Commission (QCEC) (Kathy Fyson Assistant) QCEC Representative
Dr John O?Donnell Ex CEO Mater Health Services Business community
Professor Greg Craven AO, GCSG Vice-Chancellor and President, ACU Ex Officio
Professor Jim Nyland Associate Vice-Chancellor (Queensland) Ex Officio
Professor Paul Carding Deputy Head of School of Allied Health Brisbane, National School of Allied Health Academic Staff Representative nominated by Provost
Ms Jane Ceolin Director, First Peoples and Equity Pathways Professional staff representative nominated by Chief Operating Officer
Mr Jordan Frazer President, Student Association 2017 Student representative
Ms Leanne Linard MP Member for Nudgee Local Representative (Joined August 2015)
Mr Nick Herron Managing Director, Herron Coorey Building Contractors Business Community
Ms Aileen Conradi Executive Assistant to Associate Vice-Chancellor, Queensland Executive Officer
Member Position
Mr Paul Hoy Appointed by Archbishop
Dr John Ballard (ex officio) ACU Associate Vice-Chancellor (Victoria)
Ms Audrey Brown Director of Catholic Education, Ballarat, appointed by the Archbishop
Mr Chris Callinan Appointed by Archbishop
Prof Michelle Campbell (ex officio) ACU Executive Dean, Faculty of Health Sciences
Ms Karin Clark Appointed by Archbishop
Professor Greg Craven AO, GCSG (ex officio) Vice-Chancellor and President, ACU
Mr Stephen Elder OAM Director, Catholic Education Office, appointed by Archbishop
Mr Julien O'Connell ACU Pro-Chancellor and elected member of Senate
Ms Bridget Aitchison ACU Campus Dean, Ballarat
Mr Peter Gill AM Business representative, appointed by Archbishop
The Hon. Justice Tim Ginnane Supreme Court Judge, appointed by Archbishop
Mr Ian Grisold Chief Executive Officer, St. Vincent?s Health (Private Hospital), appointed by the Archbishop
Dr Berenice Kerr rsm Community Leader, Institute of the Sisters of Mercy of Australia and Papua New Guinea (ISMAPNG), appointed by Archbishop
Rev Assoc Prof Shane Mackinlay Master, Catholic Theological College, appointed by Archbishop
Mr Francis Moore Executive Director Administration, Catholic Diocesan Centre, appointed by Archbishop
Mr Mark Sheehan Principal, Catholic Regional College, appointed by Archbishop
Ms Bernadette Steele Business representative, appointed by Archbishop
Ms Alessia Abraham ACU MCSA President
Professor Rocque Reynolds Dean of Thomas More Law School
Mr Neil Hodgson ACU Professional Staff Representative

Have a question?


We're available 9am–5pm AEDT,
Monday to Friday

Live chat with us now

Chat to our team for real-time
answers to your questions.

Launch live chat
Visit our FAQs page

Find answers to some commonly
asked questions.

See our FAQs