Meet staff from ACU’s School of Behavioural and Health Sciences. Search for academic, research and professional staff by campus – or access all school staff via the staff directory.

Meet our head of school

Professor Justin Kemp, Head of School

Professor Kemp is a published exercise science academic, course coordinator, author and former radio broadcaster, having spent 16 years bringing to life the weekly “Run Like You Stole Something” show. His books include Run Like You Stole Something (2003), Why Dick Fosbury Flopped (2006) and It’s True: Sport Stinks (2006).

Read Professor Kemp’s profile

Staff by campus

Browse our list of academic and professional staff at the School of Behavioural and Health Sciences by campus and discipline.

For all other School lecturers, researchers and sessional staff, search or filter using our ACU staff directory.

Access staff directory



Jackie Stevens – Lecturer

Ms Anna Lister - Lecturer

Exercise Science

Associate Professor Gert Jan Pepping – Deputy Head of School, Head of Discipline (Exercise Science)

Associate Professor John Saunders

Dr Mark Creaby – Senior Lecturer

Dr Michael Cole – Senior Lecturer

Mr Dirk Melton – Senior Lecturer

Dr Peter Le Rossignol – Senior Lecturer

Dr Jemima Spathis – Lecturer

Dr Kassia Beetham – Lecturer

Dr Daniel Van den Hoek – Lecturer

Dr Michael Noetel - Lecturer

Dr Adam Hewitt – Lecturer

Dr Andrew Townshend – Lecturer

Dr John Mahoney – Lecturer

Dr Matthew Sweeney – Lecturer, Industry Experience Coordinator

Dr Richard Johnston – Lecturer


Dr Kimberley Mallan – Deputy Head of School 

Dr Deanne Armstrong – Lecturer

Dr Anthony Benedetti – Counselling Placement Coordinator

Ms Catherine Bone – Placements Coordinator

Dr Tina Habota - Senior Lecturer, Clinic Director 


Dr Zoltan Rusznak – Senior Lecturer, Head of Discipline (Science)

Dr Isabelle Lys – Senior Lecturer

Dr Francesca Fernandez – Lecturer

Dr Clare Flakelar – Lecturer

Dr Roger Lord – Lecturer


Mrs Carol Bradley – Team Leader

Ms Rebecca Bates – Administrative Officer 

Ms Jen Kneen – Administrative Officer

Ms Tina Gilbert - Administrative Officer 


Exercise Science

Professor Louise Burke – Professor, Centre for Exercise and Nutrition

Dr Matthew Hoon – Lecturer

Dr Meg Ross – Postdoctoral Fellow


Mr Michael Larkin – Lecturer

Exercise Science

Dr Jodi Sita – Deputy Head of School, Senior Lecturer

Associate Professor Christian Lorenzen – Associate Professor

Associate Professor Stuart Cormack – Associate Professor

Dr Doug Whyte – Senior Lecturer

Ms Sandy Allen-Craig – Senior Lecturer

Dr David Opar – Senior Lecturer

Dr Alyse Wilcox – Lecturer

Dr Beth McLeod – Lecturer

Dr Cameron Wilson – Lecturer

Dr Christian Pitcher – Lecturer, Head of Discipline (Exercise Physiology)

Ms Elizabeth Aumand– Lecturer

Dr Paul Tofari – Lecturer

Dr Ryan Timmins – Lecturer

Dr Bianca Share – Lecturer, Industry Experience Coordinator

Dr Liam Johnson - Lecturer

Dr Jack Hickey - Lecturer

Dr Nirav Maniar - Lecturer

Miss Taryn Miller – Administrative Officer

Miss Emma Grella – Administrative and Project Officer

Mr Rajat Malhotra – Administrative Officer and Personal assistant to HOS

Nutrition and Public Health

Associate Professor Sharon Croxford – Senior Lecturer and Head of Discipline (Nutrition Science) 

Dr John Oldroyd – Senior Lecturer, Master of Public Health Course Coordinator

Dr Alison Hughes – Senior Lecturer

Dr Melanie Lowe – Lecturer

Dr Stephen Fisher – Lecturer

Dr Jennifer Marks - Lecturer


Professor Peter Wilson

Professor Peter Rendell

Professor John Gleeson – Head of Discipline (Psychology) 

Professor David L Penn 

Associate Professor Leah Brennan

Associate Professor Gill Terrett

Associate Professor Karen Caeyenberghs

Honorary Professor Dr Sabine Hammond

Dr Helen Aucote – Senior Lecturer; National Course Coordinator: Undergraduate Psychology

Dr Tom Whelan – Senior Lecturer; (Acting) DHOS

Dr Lisa Milne – Senior Lecturer; (Acting) National Course Coordinator: Postgraduate Psychology

Dr Xochitl De la Piedad Garcia – Senior Lecturer; 4th year Course Coordinator

Dr Leah Kaufmann – Senior Lecturer; ACU NTEU Branch President

Dr Katie Bunch – Psychology Clinic Director; National Course Coordinator: Postgraduate Psychology

Dr Eleonora Cattini - Psychology Clinic Director

Dr Nadine Borg – Psychology Clinic Director

Dr Izelle Labuschagne – Research Fellow

Dr Alexandra Gorelik - Senior Research Fellow 

Dr Penelope Hartmann - Senior Research Officer 

Dr Sarah Stewart – Psychology Placement Coordinator (Clinical)

Dr Trish Melzer - Psychology Placement Coordinator (Clinical)

Dr Emma Little – Senior Lecturer; Coordinator of Master of Educational & Developmental Psychology

Dr Valentina Lorenzetti – Senior Lecturer

Mrs Anne Clark – Counselling Placement Coordinator

Dr Joel Anderson - Lecturer

Mr Chris Cheers - Lecturer

Ms Marietta Dellas Georgianos - Lecturer

Mrs Claudia Morrow - Psychology Placement Coordinator (Master of Professional Psychology)

Mrs Camelia Wilkinson - Psychology Placement Coordinator (Educational & Developmental)

Ms Elizabeth Watson - Clinic Administrative Officer

Ms Annika Taylor – Administrative Officer

Ms Niamh Fleming – Administrative Officer


Dr Genevieve Morris – Deputy Head of School, Senior Lecturer

Dr Tanya Uebergang– Senior Lecturer

Dr Lara Grollo – Senior Lecturer

Ms Laurine Hurley – Senior Lecturer

Dr Santha James – Senior Lecturer

Dr Phillip Parker – Senior Lecturer

Dr Belinda Martinac – Lecturer

Miss Eileen Lay – Lecturer

Dr Brandon Cheong - Lecturer

Ms Karina Patrick – Administrative Officer

Ms Manal Hanna – Administrative Officer

Nutrition and Public Heath

Dr Bo Wang – Lecturer (Nutrition and Food Science)


Dr Jennifer Taylor – Deputy Head of School, Senior Lecturer

Dr Ian Cathers – Senior Lecturer

A/Prof Pre De Silva – Associate Professor

Dr Wendy Relf – Lecturer

Dr Abdur Rouf – Lecturer

Dr Christopher Austin – Lecturer

Dr Fiona Ballard – Lecturer

Dr Hemant Mehta – Lecturer

Mrs Nancy McKenzie  – Lecturer 

Ms Amelia Hansen – Administrative Officer

Exercise Science

Associate Professor David Greene – Deputy Head of School

Dr Craig Duncan – Senior Lecturer

Dr Michael Baker – Senior Lecturer

Dr Grant Duthie - Senior Lecturer 

Dr Angelica Thompson– Butel – Lecturer

Dr Justine Stynes – Lecturer

Mrs Kelly Johnson – Lecturer

Dr Mark Moresi – Lecturer

Dr Michaela Bruton – Lecturer

Dr Paul Taylor – Lecturer

Dr Phillip Chapman – Lecturer

Dr Raul Landeo – Lecturer

Dr Timothy Hartwig – Lecturer

Dr Kerrie Basclain – Associate Lecturer, Industry Experience Coordinator

Mr Michael Psarakis – Associate Lecturer, Industry Experience Coordinator

Ms Grace Trad – Administrative Officer

Mrs Stella Chan Lin Fat – Courses Administrator


Dr Francesco Foroni – Senior Lecturer - Assistant Deputy Head of School

Associate Professor Keong Yap– Associate Professor - Clinical Master Course Coordinator

Associate Professor Rachel Dryer - Associate Professor

Dr Megan Willis - Senior Lecturer

Ms Ewa Geba – Senior Lecturer - Psychology & Counselling Clinic Director

Dr Oscar Modesto Ramirez – Lecturer - Undergraduate Course Coordinator

Dr Kirsten Challinor – Lecturer - Honours Course Coordinator

Ms Michelle Tadros - Lecturer - Placement Coordinator for Clinical Masters

Dr Luisa Dos Santos Batalha - Lecturer

Dr Joanne Bennett – Lecturer

Dr Ying Yang– Lecturer

Dr Madeleine Ferrari  –  Lecturer

Dr Christopher Papadopoulos  – Lecturer

Ms Natalie Windsor  – Lecturer

Mr Benjamin Weir   – Lecturer

Ms Anne-Maree Milic – Administrative Officer

Ms Amy Curro Administrative Officer

Looking for a specific staff member? Find them using our staff directory

Search now

Have a question?


We're available 9am–5pm AEDT,
Monday to Friday

Live chat with us now

Chat to our team for real-time
answers to your questions.

Launch live chat
Visit our FAQs page

Find answers to some commonly
asked questions.

See our FAQs