Our Virtual Open Day is designed to answer your questions about the Institute for Religion and Critical Inquiry (IRCI) PhD/MPhil experience.

If you are interested in applying for one of our funded places for the PhD or MPhil programs, or would like to hear more about what these courses involve, please join us for one of our information sessions.

Details

The Virtual Open Day information sessions are offered at two times, so that it is possible for you to join us online from any time zone. Registrations close at 12 noon Monday 22 February Melbourne time (for other time zones, click here).

Tuesday 23 February 8-9pm Melbourne time (9-10am UK // 10-11am Central European Time // 10-11pm Auckland // for other time zones, click here)

Wednesday 24 February 9-10am Melbourne time (11am-12pm Auckland // Tues 23 Feb 2-3pm US Pacific Standard Time // 5-6pm US Eastern Standard Time // for other time zones, click here)

The Virtual Open Day will include:

  • reflections from current research students
  • insights from researchers across our research programs
  • scholarship information
  • overview of research degree support and enrichment programs tailored to your research.

Register now

Individual appointment

Times are also available for individual appointments to meet with researchers from your proposed area of research in the week following the Virtual Open Day general sessions.

Please note: You will be placed in an appointment pool for your preferred timeslot. An IRCI staff member will advise closer to the time an available meeting time.

Biblical and Early Christian Studies:

Medieval and Early Modern Studies

Religion and Theology:

Centre for the History of Emotions:

Have a
question?

Ask
Research

Our contacts

Have a question for a specific
team? Ask the right person.

View all contacts