Management of the University

The Vice-Chancellor is the chief executive officer of ACU and is responsible for representing the University both nationally and internationally and for providing strategic leadership and management of the University.

Deputy Vice-Chancellors have delegated responsibility for assigned areas of policy. These areas are Academic; Administration and Resources; Research and Students, Learning and Teaching.

Associate Vice-Chancellors are based in Brisbane, Melbourne and Sydney. They act as the Vice-Chancellor's representative in their local region, as do the Campus Deans at Ballarat and Canberra.

The Vice-Chancellor is also assisted by the Faculty Executive Deans, the Academic Registrar and Directors with national portfolios.

Each faculty is headed by an Executive Dean and supported by a number of Associate Deans and Heads of Schools.

The key University committees chaired by the Vice-Chancellor are:

Each campus has a Student Representative Council and there is a national student body called ACUNSA (Australian Catholic University National Students' Association).

Governance chart

You can download the PDF of our governance chart (PDF File, 159.4 KB).

Organisational chart

You can download the PDF of our organisational chart (PDF File, 245.7 KB).

Governance Directorate

View information and contacts for the Governance Directorate.

Contact us