Our Virtual Open Day is designed to answer your questions about the Institute for Religion and Critical Inquiry (IRCI) PhD/MPhil experience.

If you are interested in applying for one of our funded places for the PhD or MPhil programs or would like to hear more about what these courses involve, please join us for one of our information sessions.

Details

The Virtual Open Day information sessions are offered at two times, so that it is possible for you to join us online from any time zone.

Thursday 24 March 8:00 – 9:00pm Melbourne time (9:00 – 10:00am GMT // Thursday 24 March, 11:00 – 12:00pm Central European Time // for other time zones, click here)

Friday 25 March 9:00 – 10:00am Melbourne time (Thursday 24 March, 3:00 – 4:00pm US Pacific Daylight Time // Thursday 24 March, 6:00 – 7:00pm US Eastern Daylight savings Time // for other time zones, click here)

The Virtual Open Day is an unmissable opportunity to hear more about our dynamic and supportive research community. The program includes:

  • reflections from current research students
  • insights from researchers across our research programs and the Centre of Excellence for the History of Emotions
  • scholarship information (for domestic and international students)
  • overview of research degree support and enrichment programs tailored to your research.

Register Now – 24 March 2022 session

Register Now – 25 March 2022 session

Register now for an Individual Appointment

Individual appointment

Times are also available for individual appointments to meet with researchers from your proposed area of research in the week following the Virtual Open Day general sessions. To register, please email hdr.irci@acu.edu.au, noting the relevant program within the Institute, and indicating your preferred times from the list below. We will attempt to allocate you a time within your preferred time window.

Biblical and Early Christian Studies:

 (please select only one time for this area of research):



Medieval and Early Modern Studies

 (please select only one time for this area of research):



Religion and Theology

 (please select only one time for this area of research):




 

We look forward to connecting with you to discuss your hopes for your future research and how our programs can support you in your exciting endeavours to develop sophisticated skills, generate new knowledge, and link into a strong international research community.

Have a
question?

Ask
Research

Our contacts

Have a question for a specific
team? Ask the right person.

View all contacts