Credit points


Minor available at

  • Ballarat
  • Brisbane
  • Canberra
  • Melbourne
  • North Sydney
  • Strathfield


Sydney (North Sydney)*, NSW - Students will undertake units at both the Strathfield and North Sydney Campuses.

Admission requirements

Disclaimer: The course entry requirements above are for 2023 Admission.

Completion requirements

A Minor consists of 40 cp in prescribed units in one discipline or approved interdisciplinary area, normally including at least 10 cp at 100-level and at least 20 cp at 200/300-level.

Open all

Schedule of unit offerings

Complete 10 to 20 credit points from the following:

  • THEL103Christianity Established: From Sect to Society10 CP
  • THCT100What Christians Believe10 CP
  • THCP105Prayer and Liturgy10 CP

Complete 20 to 30 credit points from the following:

  • THCT202Christian Symbol, Ritual and Sacrament10 CP
  • THCT212Jesus the Christ10 CP
  • THCT213The Triune God10 CP
  • THCT220Theological Thinking and Methods10 CP
  • THCT307Church: Its Nature and Mission10 CP
  • THCT316Introduction to Moral Theology10 CP
  • THCT215Defining Moments in Church History10 CP
  • THCT308Contemporary Issues in Moral Theology10 CP
  • THCT309The Spirit in Word and Life10 CP
  • THCT310Australian Catholics: History and Identity10 CP
  • THCT311The Christian Vision of Being Human10 CP
  • THCT312Ecumenism: the Quest for Christian Unity10 CP
  • THCT313Patristics: the Early Church Fathers10 CP

Have a question?

We're available 9am–5pm AEDT,
Monday to Friday

If you’ve got a question, our AskACU team has you covered. You can search FAQs, text us, email, live chat, call – whatever works for you.

Live chat with us now

Chat to our team for real-time
answers to your questions.

Launch live chat

Visit our FAQs page

Find answers to some commonly
asked questions.

See our FAQs