Credit points


Minor available at

  • Ballarat
  • Brisbane
  • Canberra
  • Melbourne
  • North Sydney
  • Strathfield


* Students will undertake units at both the Strathfield and North Sydney Campuses.

Completion requirements

A Minor consists of 40 cp in prescribed units in one discipline or approved interdisciplinary area, normally including at least 10 cp at 100-level and at least 20 cp at 200/300-level.

Part A : 100-level units

Complete 10 to 20 credit points from the following:

CodeTitleCredit PointsNotes
THCP105Prayer and Liturgy10
THCP106Introduction to Practical Theology10

Part B : 200/300-level units

Complete 20 to 30 credit points from the following:

CodeTitleCredit PointsNotes
THCP223Theology and Ecology10
THCP224Marriage and Family: Catholic Faith and Practice10
THCP225Mission of the Church10
THCP301Canon Law of the Church10
THCP304Christian Community Engagement10
THCP305Contemporary Approaches to Pastoral Practice20
THCP306Theology, Immersion and Service-Learning10

Have a question?

We're available 9am–5pm AEDT,
Monday to Friday

If you’ve got a question, our AskACU team has you covered. You can search FAQs, text us, email, live chat, call – whatever works for you.

Live chat with us now

Chat to our team for real-time
answers to your questions.

Launch live chat

Visit our FAQs page

Find answers to some commonly
asked questions.

See our FAQs