Research Excellence Award - Playgroups for Learning Team

A team of researchers in the Early Childhood Futures program at ACU’s Institute for Learning Sciences and Teacher Education has received a 2020 ACU Vice Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Research and Research Partnership. Dr Karen McLean, Professor Susan Edwards, Ms Jacinta Bartlett, Ms Sam Carroll, Dr Timothy Katiba, Ms Melanie Thomas and Ms Celine Chu successfully demonstrate the benefits of blending expertise and knowledge as they actively build the evidence base about participation in playgroups.

Early learning and participation in playgroups of children and families is the focus of the research of the Playgroups for Learning Team. Their research studies the fair and equitable access to playgroups in early years education provision, enabling learning for all and enhancing learning outcomes in early childhood. Congratulations to the ILSTE’s Playgroup Learning Team.

Have a question?

We're available 9am–5pm AEDT,
Monday to Friday

If you’ve got a question, our AskACU team has you covered. You can search FAQs, text us, email, live chat, call – whatever works for you.

Live chat with us now

Chat to our team for real-time
answers to your questions.

Launch live chat

Visit our FAQs page

Find answers to some commonly
asked questions.

See our FAQs