VC appointed to National School Resourcing Board

The Federal Government has appointed Professor Greg Craven to represent the National Catholic Education Commission on its new National School Resourcing Board.

Vice-Chancellor and President Professor Greg Craven will represent the National Catholic Education Commission on the new National School Resourcing Board.

The Australian Government has established the eight-member Board to provide greater independent oversight of school funding arrangements.

The Board will review and recommend improvements to the way Commonwealth school funding is distributed across Australia.

“I am delighted to represent the National Catholic Education Commission on the newly formed National School Resourcing Board and I look forward to our first task, a review of the socio economic status score methodology,” Professor Craven said.

Minister for Education and Training Simon Birmingham announced the establishment of the board and Professor Craven’s appointment on 1 November.

The eight inaugural members of the National School Resourcing Board are:

  • Dr Michael Chaney AO – Chair
  • Emeritus Professor Denise Bradley AC – Deputy Chair
  • Associate Professor Natalie Brown
  • Professor Greg Craven AO
  • Mr Bill Daniels AM
  • Professor Stephen Lamb
  • Professor Ken Smith
  • Dr Alison Taylor

To read Minister Birmingham’s full announcement visit the Department of Education and Training media centre.



Have a question?

We're available 9am–5pm AEDT,
Monday to Friday

If you’ve got a question, our AskACU team has you covered. You can search FAQs, text us, email, live chat, call – whatever works for you.

Live chat with us now

Chat to our team for real-time
answers to your questions.

Launch live chat

Visit our FAQs page

Find answers to some commonly
asked questions.

See our FAQs