"Educating a mind without educating the heart is servicing a machine not building a person." - Professor Greg Craven, Vice-Chancellor

Campus Ministry is part of the Directorate for Identity and Mission. We are about animating the faith life on the ACU Campuses and our mission is to bring the distinctive Catholic identity and mission of ACU to life. We take the University mission to heart in all that we do; our ministry is created to encourage learning, to care for the whole person, and to foster the service of faith and promotion of the Gospel.

Grounded in the University's Catholic identity and the charisms of our foundation religious communities, Campus Ministry's outreach embraces people of all faith traditions.

Each campus has a team dedicated to the well-being of staff and students; meaning that we are here for you. Whether you're interested in a particular event or if you'd just like to talk to someone, our door is always open.

What we do

  • Weekday Mass on Campus
  • Prayer and reflection
  • Student and Staff retreats
  • Sacrament of Reconciliation
  • Eucharistic Adoration
  • Christian Meditation
  • Rosary
  • Student Faith Groups
  • Explore the Catholic intellectual tradition
  • Engage with the local and universal Catholic Church
  • World Youth Day Pilgrimages
  • Other pilgrimage and immersion opportunities
  • International and local speakers
  • Emergency food cupboard
  • Social justice and community engagement

For more detailed information on our events and initiatives you can visit the following pages:

Campus Ministry for students

Campus Ministry for staff


Where can you find us?

Aquinas Campus, Ballarat

Ground Level, Burke House

Hannah Hladik (Pastoral Associate - Staff & Students)
(03) 5336 5402 | hannah.hladik@acu.edu.au

Tanya Kehoe (Campus Pastoral Associate)
(03) 5336 5402 |  tanya.kehoe@acu.edu.au

Fr Eladio Lizada (Chaplain)
eladio.lizada@acu.edu.au
McAuley at Banyo Campus, Brisbane

Ground Level, Building 200 opposite Main Reception

Gabrielle Fernandes (Pastoral Associate – Students)
(07) 3623 7332 | gabrielle.fernandes@acu.edu.au

Colleen Tracey (Pastoral Associate - Staff)
(07) 3861 6075 / colleen.tracey@acu.edu.au

Fr Harry Chan (Chaplain)
(07) 3623 7785 | harry.chan@acu.edu.au
Signadou Campus, Canberra

Ground Level, Signadou Building

Contact: Greg Jeffrey (Pastoral Associate - Staff & Students)
(02) 6209 1150 | greg.jeffrey@acu.edu.au

Fr Paul Nulley (Chaplain)
(02) 6209 1150 | paul.nulley@acu.edu.au
St Patrick's Campus, Melbourne

Mezzanine Level, Daniel Mannix Building

Jake Santitto (Pastoral Associate - Students)
(03) 9953 3072 | jake.santitto@acu.edu.au

Jeremy Ambrose ( Pastoral Associate – Staff)
(03) 9230 8267 | jeremy.ambrose@acu.edu.au

Fr Michael Kong (Chaplain)
(03) 9953 3071 | michael.kong@acu.edu.au
MacKillop Campus, North Sydney

Level 3, James Carroll Building

John Nguyen (Pastoral Associate - Students)
(02) 9739 2487 | john.nguyen@acu.edu.au

Level 14, Tennison Woods House

Dr Cristina Gomez ( Pastoral Associate – Staff)
(02) 9465 9361 | cristina.gomez@acu.edu.au

Brother Michael Callinan fms (Campus Ministry Manager)
Phone: (02) 9739 2455 | michael.callinan@acu.edu.au

Fr Anthony Casamento csma (Vice President)
Phone: (02) 9739 2157 | Anthony.casamento@acu.edu.au


Mount Saint Mary Campus, Strathfield

Ground Level, Saint Edmund Building (next to ATM)

Jean-Claude Attieh (Campus Pastoral Associate - Students)
(02) 9701 4365 | jean-claude.attieh@acu.edu.au 

Ann O'Connor (Pastoral Associate - Staff)
(02) 9701 4605 | ann.o'connor@acu.edu.au

Fr Chaminda Wanigasena (Chaplain)
(02) 9701 4605 | chaminda.wanigasena@acu.edu.au

 

Have a question?

askacu

We're available 9am–5pm AEDT,
Monday to Friday

If you’ve got a question, our AskACU team has you covered. You can search FAQs, text us, email, live chat, call – whatever works for you.

Live chat with us now

Chat to our team for real-time
answers to your questions.

Launch live chat
Visit our FAQs page

Find answers to some commonly
asked questions.

See our FAQs