"Educating a mind without educating the heart is servicing a machine not building a person." - Professor Greg Craven, Vice-Chancellor

Campus Ministry is part of the Directorate for Identity and Mission. We are about animating the faith life on the ACU Campuses and our mission is to bring the distinctive Catholic identity and mission of ACU to life. We take the University mission to heart in all that we do; our ministry is created to encourage learning, to care for the whole person, and to foster the service of faith and promotion of the Gospel.

Grounded in the University's Catholic identity and the charisms of our foundation religious communities, Campus Ministry's outreach embraces people of all faith traditions.

Each campus has a team dedicated to the well-being of staff and students; meaning that we are here for you. Whether you're interested in a particular event or if you'd just like to talk to someone, our door is always open.

What we do

  • Weekday Mass on Campus
  • Prayer and reflection
  • Student and Staff retreats
  • Sarament of Reconciliation
  • Eucharistic Adoration
  • Christian Meditation
  • Rosary
  • Student Faith Groups
  • Explore the Catholic intellectual tradition
  • Engage with the local and universal Catholic Church
  • World Youth Day Pilgrimages
  • Other pilgrimage and immersion opportunities
  • International and local speakers
  • Emergency food cupboard
  • Social justice and community engagement

For more detailed information on our events and initiatives you can visit the following pages:

Campus Ministry for students

Campus Ministry for staff


Where can you find us?

Aquinas Campus, Ballarat

Ground Level, Burke House

Hannah Hladik (Pastoral Associate - Staff & Students)
(03) 5336 5402 | hannah.hladik@acu.edu.au


McAuley at Banyo Campus, Brisbane

Ground Level, Building 200 opposite Main Reception

Gabrielle Fernandes (Pastoral Associate - Students)
(07) 3623 7332 | gabrielle.fernandes@acu.edu.au

Currently Vacant (Pastoral Associate - Staff)


Signadou Campus, Canberra

Ground Level, Signadou Building

Contact: Greg Jeffrey (Pastoral Associate - Staff & Students)
(02) 6209 1150 | greg.jeffrey@acu.edu.au


St Patrick's Campus, Melbourne

Mezzanine Level, Daniel Mannix Building

Nathan Costin (Pastoral Associate - Students)
(03) 9953 3072 | nathan.costin@acu.edu.au

Fiona Bradley (Pastoral Associate - Staff)
(03) 9230 8267 | fiona.bradley@acu.edu.au


MacKillop Campus, North Sydney

Level 3, James Carroll Building

Dony Rodriguez (Pastoral Associate - Students)
(02) 9739 2487 | dony.rodriguez@acu.edu.au

Currently Vacant (Pastoral Associate - Staff)

Brother Michael Callinan fms (Campus Ministry Team Leader)
Phone: (02) 9739 2455 | michael.callinan@acu.edu.au


Mount Saint Mary Campus, Strathfield

Ground Level, Saint Edmund Building (next to ATM)

Olivia Lee (Pastoral Associate - Students)
(02) 9701 4365 | olivia.lee@acu.edu.au

Ann O'Connor (Pastoral Associate - Staff)
(02) 9701 4605 | ann.o'connor@acu.edu.au

 

Have a question?

askacu

We're available 9am–5pm AEDT,
Monday to Friday

Live chat with us now

Chat to our team for real-time
answers to your questions.

Launch live chat
Visit our FAQs page

Find answers to some commonly
asked questions.

See our FAQs