Tom Beer Memorial Award

The Tom Beer Memorial Award was established in 2016. It was created in memory of Tom Beer, a business graduate from the Banyo campus who tragically passed away in 2013 at the age of 27.

Tom really enjoyed his time at the ACU Business School as well as his involvement in the wider ACU community. He valued the many friendships he made with students and staff alike. Many happy memories were formed during this period of Tom's life.

The Beer family has established this award to honour Tom's memory and to acknowledge an ACU Business student who embodies Tom's passions and qualities of;

  • Creativity and entrepreneurialism,
  • Social justice and community engagement; and
  • Friendship and integrity.

All Brisbane based students who undertake BIPX200 are eligible for this award and are chosen based on their interactions with students, reporting on their chosen community activity and the values they present through their work.

Executive Dean's Commendation

Congratulations to our Faculty of Law and Business students who have received an Executive Dean's Commendation for their work through the 2023 university year.

Each year Bachelor students who have achieved a GPA of 6.00, or higher, are eligible for an Executive Dean's Commendation. These students receive a Letter of Commendation from the Executive Dean in recognition of their achievement.

  • Aaron Hudson Campbell
  • Abbey Grace Naupa
  • Aimee Cate Wilson
  • Aimee Skye Turner
  • Alexander Themis Trattles
  • Amelia Grace Vedelago
  • Amy Hewitt
  • Elizabeth Elias
  • Ellie King
  • Eric John Ivers
  • Eric Man Tamrakar
  • Fiona Catherine Murphy
  • Grace Mara Josipovic
  • Harrison Clark
  • Irine Maria Prasad
  • Ishanne Lourdes Mae-Ling Ma-Low
  • Katherine Lekkas
  • Kyla Ysabel Valencia
  • Leo Paolo Villalobos
  • Madeleine Beverly Webb
  • Meilyn Alix Vaihere Chii Koon Yau
  • Michael Arthur Saliba
  • Mitchell Scott Smart
  • Monique Singer
  • Ngoc Minh Tam Vu
  • Nicoletta Camba
  • Peter Trogrlic
  • Peter Marco Sy Manalang
  • Quang Viet Dao
  • Sara Udovicic
  • Thomas John Cummins
  • Tuong Vi Dang
  • Yiqing Song
  • Abbey Elizabeth Hill
  • Abbie Elizabeth Wolff
  • Adam Hughes
  • Adrian Ryan
  • Adrian Toppi
  • Afnan Hossain
  • Aidan Bryce Smith
  • Alana Roxanne Watts
  • Alex Heounggun Ahn
  • Anastazia Gabriela Pincevic
  • Angus Nicholas Greiner
  • Angus Stanley Boidin
  • Annabel Louise Campbell Pryse
  • Anum Nasir
  • Arian Bahmiyari
  • Atlanta Grace Scerri
  • Ava Perricone
  • Benjamin Jed Ivan Seskis
  • Bethan Louise Moulder
  • Boipelo Langa
  • Charlotte Elise Swenson
  • Christopher James Andrew Gardner
  • Christopher James Witt
  • Clare Anne Mary Roser
  • Claudia Marie Di Filippo
  • Conan Reilly Williams
  • Daniel Paul Mackay Smith
  • Daniel Richard Kunz
  • Dylan James Roskov
  • Eilish Norwood
  • Elena Theodora Ioannou
  • Elisha Huseyin
  • Elizabeth Grace Brigid Mills
  • Emily Elizabeth Bertacco
  • Emily Mirella Guarnaccia
  • Emily Victoria Clark
  • Erin Louise Scarlett
  • Erin Reid Barclay
  • Esber Jammal
  • Ethan Giovanni Koonwhye
  • Eva Evangelia Kyriakidis
  • Evan William Gainsford
  • Felix Alessi
  • Finn McNamara
  • Gabi Muriel Johnson
  • Gabriella Louise Toti
  • Georgia Louise Shattock
  • Gurman Matharu
  • Hamish Campbell Wallace
  • Hanna Carol Ann McLean
  • Harrison Stuart Hall
  • Imogen Maeve Chesterfield
  • Indra Liepins
  • Isabelle Loft
  • Izabella Kara Crawford
  • Jackson Henry Blundy-Edwards
  • Jacob Noel Attard
  • Jacques Stevens-Mann
  • Jamal Benouzekri
  • Jazz Alexander Macalan Dawson
  • Jesse Victor Dalton
  • Jessica Huijsen
  • Jessica Rose Letts
  • Jorja Rose Drew
  • Justine Jawhar
  • Kayla Monica Cecelia Miles
  • Keith David Traill
  • Lorraine Cristina Andaloro
  • Luciana Lanza
  • Luke Ian Alan Barrable
  • Mackenzie Bella Brown
  • Madison Beverley Stone
  • Mark Alexander Rowlingson
  • Martinette Janse van Vuuren
  • Mary Micaela Alicaway
  • Matthew Joseph Thompson
  • Mia Jane Boone
  • Miranda Sarah Evans
  • Mitchell J Edwards
  • Nadia Rankin
  • Neusha Ghahreman
  • Nicholas Jack Derlacki
  • Nicholas James Long
  • Oliver Francis Meleca
  • Olivia Williams
  • Olivia Ellen Kearney
  • Olufisayo Fathia Blessing Aderinsola Durojaye
  • Pippa Mansie
  • Polly Besser
  • Quynh Ngoc Pham
  • Reuben Micallef
  • Ruby Tanna
  • Sarah Salib
  • Sascha Lily Jesaulenko-Ash
  • Senghyun Kim
  • Sophie Margossian
  • Tabarak Hussain Nader
  • Tahlia Doyle
  • Tara Caitlin Langford
  • Tasmia Ahmed
  • Teresa Maria Cullen
  • Tessa Amatya
  • Thomas Coles
  • Tiffany Tan-Yan Chiang
  • Timothy John Mulvihill
  • Vanessa Lai
  • Victor-James Piscicelli
  • William John Varga
  • Yasmin Altamimi
  • Yonah Zamir Brill
  • Zakhi Mehta

You might also like

Find a scholarship

You might qualify for a range of scholarships and other financial support to help you with your studies. It’s not just about academic merit – passion is key.

Browse scholarships

Join our alumni network

Search for and connect with our alumni, and discover the incredible things our past students are achieving.

Meet our alumni

Financing your studies

You could be eligible to finance your studies through the help of government assistance or loans for international students.

Find out how

Community engagement

As a university of service, we are committed to making an impact through ongoing community engagement and volunteering opportunities.

Embrace for impact

Have a question?

We're available 9am–5pm AEDT,
Monday to Friday

If you’ve got a question, our AskACU team has you covered. You can search FAQs, text us, email, live chat, call – whatever works for you.

Live chat with us now

Chat to our team for real-time
answers to your questions.

Launch live chat

Visit our FAQs page

Find answers to some commonly
asked questions.

See our FAQs