Home - ACU (The Australian Catholic University)

Site Navigation

ACU Citations for 2011

Professor Anne Cummins, Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Students, Learning and Teaching) recently announced the recipients of the ACU Citations for 2011. She congratulated the following five winners on their significant contribution to student learning at the university. 

Dr Sarah Wright, Lecturer in Economics (Faculty of Arts & Sciences) for developing teaching approaches and resources that engage students and enhance their learning by catering for their individual learning styles in economics.

Associate Professor Simon Ryan, Literature (Faculty of Arts & Sciences) for the development of self-reflective exercises which improve student learning. Students find e-resources more meaningful when used within a reflective framework.

Dr Tim McKenry, Lecturer, Visual and Performance Arts (Faculty of Arts & Sciences) for innovative and inspiring teaching that empowers student creativity in the area of music composition on the Melbourne Campus. 

Dr Delyse Ryan, Senior Lecturer (Faculty of Arts & Sciences) for creating positive and challenging experiences for first-year drama students that cater for diversity and inspire them as theatre performers.

Ms Elizabeth Hayward, Senior Librarian (Disability Services) for assisting students with print disabilities to achieve their full academic potential through the provision of required texts and course readings in alternative formats.