The Vice-Chancellor’s Executive Board (VCEB) is the university’s principal management committee.

Board meetings are chaired by the Vice-Chancellor and President and are held once a month. The board focuses on the following areas;

  • Mission and Catholicity initiatives (standing item)
  • university budget
  • strategic plan; development and ongoing monitoring
  • quality assurance and regulatory bodies, TEQSA
  • enrolment plan
  • capital plan and major projects
  • research opportunities
  • strategic risk management
  • educational initiatives, including student experience and learning and teaching
  • profile, reputational risk and opportunity
  • industry engagement and opportunities
  • determine and endorse new projects and initiatives.

Vice-Chancellor’s Executive Board (VCEB) members

Vice-Chancellor and President (Chair)

Professor Zlatko Skrbis

Provost (interim)

Professor Meg Stuart

Chief Operating Officer

Dr Stephen Weller

Vice President

Father Anthony Casamento

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research and Enterprise) 

Professor Abid Khan

Deputy Vice-Chancellor Ethics

Professor Hayden Ramsay

Deputy Provost (acting)

Professor Chris Lonsdale

Deputy Chief Operating Officer and Director Campus Leadership

Mr Paul Campbell

Chair Academic Board

Professor Tim McKenry

Chief Financial Officer

Mr Scott Jenkins

Chief People Officer

Ms Anna Phillips

Academic Registrar

Dr Kathryn Blyth

Executive Dean, Faculty of Health Sciences

Professor Suzanne Chambers

Executive Dean, Faculty of Education and Arts

Professor Mary Ryan

Executive Dean, Faculty of Theology and Philosophy

Professor Dermot Nestor

Executive Dean, Faculty of Law and Business

Professor Andrew O'Neil

Dean, Innovation and Industry Engagement

Professor Myriam Amielh

Pro Vice-Chancellor, Research Impact

Professor Sandra Jones

Pro Vice-Chancellor, Global and Education Pathways

Mr Chris Riley

Director, Advancement and Alumni

Ms Rachelle Bramley

Director, First Peoples

Ms Jane Ceolin

Director, Centre for Education and Innovation

Professor Anthony Whitty

Director, Governance

Dr Diane Barker

Director, Government, Policy and Strategy

Mr Ashley Midalia

Director, Information Technology

Mr Niranjan Prabhu

Director, Marketing and External Relations

Ms Kathy Vozella

Chief Data & Insights Officer  Leon Bombotas 

Chief of Staff (Advisor in attendance)

Dr Margriet Wooldridge

Have a question?

We're available 9am–5pm AEDT,
Monday to Friday

If you’ve got a question, our AskACU team has you covered. You can search FAQs, text us, email, live chat, call – whatever works for you.

Live chat with us now

Chat to our team for real-time
answers to your questions.

Launch live chat

Visit our FAQs page

Find answers to some commonly
asked questions.

See our FAQs