The Vice-Chancellor’s Strategy Group (VCSG) is the peak senior planning forum of Australian Catholic University (ACU). The VCSG meets to consider and discuss institutional issues that span across all University operations.

It provides an opportunity for the Vice-Chancellor to brief executive staff on current and emerging management matters.

Other key functions include:

  • To provide a forum for discussion and consideration of progress of strategies against the strategic plan;
  • Provide advice to the Vice-Chancellor on major initiatives related to the strategic plan;
  • Provide a forum for discussion on matters of importance to the Vice-Chancellor and
  • Consider matters of external policy both professional and stakeholder that influence unit operations

The VCSG is chaired by the Vice-Chancellor of the University and meets monthly from February to December in Sydney, Melbourne and Brisbane.

Professor Greg Craven Vice-Chancellor and President
Professor Zlatko Skrbis Provost
Dr Stephen Weller Chief Operating Officer
Father Anthony Casamento Vice President
Professor Wayne McKenna  Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Research
Professor Hayden Ramsay Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Coordination
Mr Paul Campbell Deputy Chief Operating Officer
Professor Meg Stuart Deputy Provost
Professor Tim McKenry Chair, Academic Board
Mr Chris Riley Pro Vice-Chancellor, Global and Educational Pathways
Professor James McLaren Pro Vice-Chancellor, Research
Professor Sandra Jones Pro Vice-Chancellor, Engagement
Vacant Associate Vice-Chancellor, NSW
Professor Jim Nyland Associate Vice-Chancellor, QLD
Dr John Ballard Associate Vice-Chancellor, VIC
Professor Michelle Campbell Executive Dean of Health Sciences
Professor Elizabeth Labone Executive Dean, Education and Arts
Professor Therese Joiner Executive Dean, Law and Business
Professor Dermot Nestor Executive Dean, Theology & Philosophy
Mr Scott Jenkins Chief Financial Officer
Ms Jane Ceolin Director, First Peoples and Equity Pathways
Ms Kathy Vozella Director, Marketing & External Relations
Mr Ashley Midalia Director, Government, Policy and Strategy
Dr Omer Yezdani Director, Office of Planning & Strategic Management
Professor Rocque Reynolds Dean, Thomas More Law School
Br David Hall Dean, La Salle Academy
Dr Michael Casey Director, PM Glynn Institute
Ms Simone Chetcuti Director, Office of the Vice-Chancellor and President


Mrs Ewa Kluk 
Executive Officer, Office of the Vice-Chancellor and President


Have a question?


We're available 9am–5pm AEDT,
Monday to Friday

If you’ve got a question, our AskACU team has you covered. You can search FAQs, text us, email, live chat, call – whatever works for you.

Live chat with us now

Chat to our team for real-time
answers to your questions.

Launch live chat
Visit our FAQs page

Find answers to some commonly
asked questions.

See our FAQs