The Executive Planning Group (EPG) is the peak senior information forum of Australian Catholic University (ACU). The EPG provides a forum for free discussion and consideration of strategic, managerial and operational matters affecting the University and the Higher Education sector generally.

It provides an opportunity for the Vice-Chancellor to brief members of EPG on important emerging issues, including major policy decisions.

Other key functions include:

  • providing input into the development of the University’s Strategic Plan, receives reports on its implementation and monitors progress
  • providing a forum for discussion and consideration of institutional performance and regulatory compliance
  • facilitating the continued development of University-wide communication and collaboration.

The EPG is chaired by the Vice-Chancellor of the University. The EPG will meet up to five times per year, the committee will rotate locations between Sydney, Melbourne and Brisbane.


Professor Greg Craven

Vice-Chancellor and President

Professor Pauline Nugent


Dr Stephen Weller

Chief Operating Officer

Professor Wayne McKenna 

Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Research

Professor Zlatko Skrbis

Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Education

Father Anthony Casamento

Vice President

Professor Hayden Ramsay

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Coordination)

Mr Chris Riley

Pro Vice-Chancellor, International

Professor James McLaren

Pro Vice-Chancellor, Research

Professor Sandra Jones

Pro Vice-Chancellor, Engagement

Professor Michelle Campbell

Executive Dean of Health Sciences

Professor Elizabeth Labone

Executive Dean, Education and Arts

Professor Therese Joiner

Executive Dean, Law and Business

Professor Dermot Nestor

Executive Dean, Theology & Philosophy

Professor Jim Nyland

Associate Vice-Chancellor, QLD

Dr John Ballard

Associate Vice-Chancellor, VIC

Professor Marea Nicholson

Associate Vice-Chancellor, NSW

A/Professor Patrick McArdle

Campus Dean, Canberra

Professor Bridget Aitchison

Campus Dean, Ballarat

Ms Kathryn Blyth

Academic Registrar and Director, Student Administration

Professor Margot Hillel

Chair, Academic Board

Ms Jane Ceolin

Director, First Peoples and Equity Pathways

Mr Niranjan Prabhu

Director, Information Technology

Ms Kathy Vozella

Director, Marketing & External Relations

Ms Diana Chegwidden

Director, Human Resources

Dr Judy Laverty

Director, Strategic Projects

Mr Ashley Midalia

Director, Government, Policy and Strategy

Mr Michael Tracey

Director, Properties and Facilities

Mr Paul Campbell

Deputy Chief Operating Officer & Executive Director, Infrastructure

Dr Omer Yezdani

Director, Office of Planning & Strategic Management

Ms Fides Lawton

Director, Libraries

Dr Diane Barker

Director, Governance and General Counsel

Mr Tom Ristoski

Executive Director, Strategic Partnerships and Executive Education


Director, Learning and Teaching Centre

Ms Simone Chetcuti

Director, Office of the Vice-Chancellor and President

Mr Paul McJannett

Director, Student Engagement & Services

Mrs Evelyn Picot

Director, Office for Student Success

Mr Scott Jenkins

Chief Financial Officer


Deputy Provost

Professor Rocque Reynolds

Dean, Thomas More Law School

Br David Hall

Dean, La Salle Academy

Professor Tania Aspland

Dean, Education Policy and Strategy

Professor Susan Dann

Acting National Head, Peter Faber Business School

Dr Richard Colledge  

National Head of School, Philosophy

Associate Professor Stephen Downs

Acting National Head of School, Theology

Professor Meg Stuart

National Head of School of Nursing, Midwifery & Para medicine

Professor Suzanne Kuys

National Head of School of Allied Health

Professor Justin Kemp

National Head of School, School of Behavioural & Health Sciences

Professor Shukri Sanber

Acting National Head of School, Education

Professor Michael Ondaatje

National Head of School of Arts

Professor Geraldine Castleton

Deputy Dean, Education and Arts

Professor Karen Flowers

Deputy Dean, Health Sciences

Professor John Hawley

Director, The Mary MacKillop Institute for Health Research

Professor Rhonda Craven

Director, Institute for Positive Psychology and Education

Professor Claire Wyatt-Smith

Director, Institute for Learning Sciences and Teacher Education

Dr Joshua Roose

Director, Institute for Religion, Politics and Society

Professor Peter Howard

Director, Institute for Religion and Critical Inquiry

Professor Daryl Higgins

Director, Institute of Child Protection Studies

Dr Michael Casey

Director, PM Glynn Institute

Dr Nigel Zimmermann

Associate Director, Church Policy


Mrs Sheyana La Brooy
Senior Communications and Administration Officer, Office of the Vice-Chancellor and President

Have a question?


We're available 9am–5pm AEDT,
Monday to Friday

Live chat with us now

Chat to our team for real-time
answers to your questions.

Launch live chat
Visit our FAQs page

Find answers to some commonly
asked questions.

See our FAQs