The Office of the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Education) is responsible for delivering a distinctive educational experience at ACU through quality learning and teaching and student engagement.

About the office

The Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Education) supports the Vice-Chancellor in providing leadership of major activities of ACU, including:

  • First Peoples, Equity Pathways and the Clemente Australia Program
  • Library Spaces and Services
  • Learning and Teaching Policy, Framework and Resources
  • Student Success Services and Enrichment Activities
  • Student Associations, Leadership and Health, Sport and Wellbeing Programs
  • Living and Learning Communities
  • Student Strategies and Communications

The office is based at the North Sydney Campus.

Office staff

  • Professor Zlatko Skrbiš, Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Education)
  • Jodi Richardson, Executive Officer to the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Education)
  • Danielle Thomson, Portfolio Strategy Manager
  • Sarah Rose, Student Strategy Manager
  • Louise Farrell, Policy and Project Officer
  • Caitlin McAtomney, Student Strategies Coordinator (Communications)
  • Patrick Rebakis, Student Strategies Administrator (Systems and Communications)

Deputy Vice-Chancellor’s committees

  • Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Education Committee
  • Academic Board
  • Awards and Grants
  • Executive Planning Group
  • Identity and Mission Committee
  • Internationalisation Committee
  • Library Committee
  • University Learning and Teaching Committee

Contact us

Office of the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Education)
Email the office
Phone: 02 9739 2931


Have a question?


We're available 9am–5pm AEDT,
Monday to Friday

Live chat with us now

Chat to our team for real-time
answers to your questions.

Launch live chat
Visit our FAQs page

Find answers to some commonly
asked questions.

See our FAQs