The Governance Directorate is managed by the Director, Governance. It provides professional secretariat and governance support for:


Name and Role Broad Responsibilities

Dr Diane Barker
Director of Governance



Dr Matthew Charet
National Manager, Governance




Warwick Elvin

Senior Project Manager

Records & Information Management

Cristina Avati

Governance Officer

On leave until July 2023

Fiona Carson

Governance Officer

Academic Board (AB)

Victorian State Chapter

Elizabeth Chlebicka

Governance Officer


ACT State Chapter

Queensland State Chapter

Dr Glenys Eddy

Governance Officer

Courses and Academic Quality Committee (CAQC)

Student Administrative Lifecycle and Policy Committee (SALPC)

NSW State Chapter

Hugh McCuaig
Governance Officer

Senate Standing Committee (SSC)

Audit and Risk Committee (ARC)

Finance and Resources Committee (FRC)

Honorary Awards Committee (HAC)

Tarryn Tyres (née Bennett)

Governance Officer 



Natalie Koppe
Privacy Coordinator


Paul Fowkes

Executive Officer, Governance

Support for Chancellor, Pro-Chancellor and Chair of Academic Board

For general governance enquiries, please contact:


Have a question?

We're available 9am–5pm AEDT,
Monday to Friday

If you’ve got a question, our AskACU team has you covered. You can search FAQs, text us, email, live chat, call – whatever works for you.

Live chat with us now

Chat to our team for real-time
answers to your questions.

Launch live chat

Visit our FAQs page

Find answers to some commonly
asked questions.

See our FAQs