The Governance Directorate is managed by the Director, Governance. It provides professional secretariat and governance support for:

  • ACU Limited (Corporation);
  • Senate and its Sub-Committees (Senate Standing Committee, Audit and Risk Committee, Finance and Resources Committee and Honorary Awards Committee);
  • Academic Board;
  • Administering the conduct of elections to Senate and Academic Board;
  • Provision of Central Records Systems for the University;
  • Management of the University's privacy obligations; and
  • Oversight of University's web pages in respect of the Governance Directorate.

Contacts

Dr Diane Barker 
Director of Governance
Level 5, Tenison Woods House
8-20 Napier Street, North Sydney NSW 2060
T: (02) 9739 2228
E: Diane.Barker@acu.edu.au

Mr Michael Christodoulou
Senior Project Manager (Higher Education Standards and Compliance)
Level 5, Tenison Woods House
8-20 Napier Street, North Sydney NSW 2060
T: (02) 9465 9151
E: Michael.Christodoulou@acu.edu.au

Ms Nicole Ranieri
National Manager, Governance
Level 5, Tenison Woods House
8-20 Napier Street, North Sydney NSW 2060
E: Nicole.Ranieri@acu.edu.au

Ms Cristina Avati
Governance Officer
Level 5, Tenison Woods House
8-20 Napier Street, North Sydney NSW 2060
T: (02) 9739 2650
E: Cristina.Avati@acu.edu.au 

Mr Hugh McCuaig 
Governance Officer
Level 5, Tenison Woods House
8-20 Napier Street, North Sydney NSW 2060
T: (02) 9739 2623
E: Hugh.McCuaig@acu.edu.au

Ms Maryanne Micallef
Governance Officer
Level 5, Tenison Woods House
8-20 Napier Street, North Sydney NSW 2060
T: (02) 9739 9357
E: Maryanne.Micallef@acu.edu.au

Mr Warwick Elvin
Senior Project Manager, (Records & Information Management)
Level 5, Tenison Woods House 8-20 Napier Street, North Sydney NSW 2060
T: (02) 9739 2143
E: Warwick.Elvin@acu.edu.au

Mr Nevzat Mustafa
Records & Information Officer
Level 5, Tenison Woods House 8-20 Napier Street, North Sydney NSW 2060
T: (02) 9739 2916
E: Nevzat.Mustafa@acu.edu.au

Have a question?

askacu

We're available 9am–5pm AEDT,
Monday to Friday

If you’ve got a question, our AskACU team has you covered. You can search FAQs, text us, email, live chat, call – whatever works for you.

Live chat with us now

Chat to our team for real-time
answers to your questions.

Launch live chat
Visit our FAQs page

Find answers to some commonly
asked questions.

See our FAQs