The Governance Directorate is managed by the Director, Governance. It provides professional secretariat and governance support for:

  • The Company, University Senate and its sub Committees;
  • Academic Board;
  • Board of Identity, Ceremonial and Protocols Committee, Campus Board and the University Medals Committee;
  • Administering the conduct of elections to Senate and Academic Board;
  • Provision of effective Central Records Systems for the University;
  • Managing the University privacy obligations; and
  • Overseeing of University’s web pages in respect of the Governance Directorate.


Ms Diane Barker 
Director of Governance
Level 2, 3 Berry Street, North Sydney
T: (02) 9739 2228

Ms Anne Robertson
Governance Officer and Executive Officer Academic Board
Melbourne Campus (St Patrick's)
Level 3,174 Victoria Parade, Fitzroy, Victoria 3002
Locked Bag 4115, Fitzroy MDC, Fitzroy Vic 3065
T: (03) 9230 8190

Ms Adelaide Copland 
Senior Records and Information Officer
Level 1, 3 Berry Street, North Sydney
T: (02) 9739 2916

Mr Michael Christodoulou
National Manager, Governance
Level 1, 3 Berry Street, North Sydney
T: (02) 9465 9151

Mr Hugh McCuaig 
Governance Officer
Level 1, 3 Berry Street, North Sydney
T: (02) 9739 2623

Have a question?


We're available 9am–5pm AEDT,
Monday to Friday

Live chat with us now

Chat to our team for real-time
answers to your questions.

Launch live chat
Visit our FAQs page

Find answers to some commonly
asked questions.

See our FAQs