

Year	Award	ILSTE Researcher
2020	<i>Early Career Researcher Excellence in Research Recognition Award,</i> ACU Institute for Learning Sciences and Teacher Education	Dr Thorsten Scheiner
2020	ACU Vice-Chancellor's Medal for Excellence in Research and Research Partnership	Professor Kathy Mills
2020	ACU Vice-Chancellor's Medal for Excellence in Research and Research Partnership	Dr Karen McLean, Professor Susan Edwards, Ms Jacinta Bartlett, Ms Sam Carroll, Dr Timothy Katiba, Ms Melanie Thomas and Ms Celine Chu
2020	Finalist - International eLearning Excellence Awards	Professor Claire Wyatt-Smith, Professor Michele Haynes, Dr Melanie Spallek
2020	Finalist – AFR Higher Education Awards 2020 – Technology Category	Professor Claire Wyatt-Smith, Professor Michele Haynes, Associate Professor Lenore Adie, Dr Chantelle Day, Dr Melanie Spallek, Dr Andrew Smith, Mr Alex Chen
2019	<i>Early Career Researcher Top-up Award</i> , ACU Institute for Learning Sciences and Teacher Education (ILSTE)	Dr Melanie Spallek
2019	Gold Medal, Australian College of Educators	Professor Bob Lingard *
2019	<i>Edward L. Thorndike Award</i> from Division 15, American Psychological Association	Professor Steve Graham*
2018	<i>Divergent Award for Excellence in 21st Century Literacies,</i> Oklahoma State University	Professor Kathy Mills
2018	ACU Vice-Chancellor's Medal for Excellence Winner	Professor Claire Wyatt-Smith, Professor Michele Haynes, Professor Joy Cumming, Professor Joce Nuttall, Associate Professor Lenore Adie, Mr Alex Chen
2018	ACU Vice-Chancellor's Staff Excellence Medal Winner: Excellence in research and research partnerships	Professor Claire Wyatt-Smith, Professor Michele Haynes, Professor Joy Cumming, Professor Joce Nuttall, Associate Professor Lenore Adie, Mr Alex Chen
2018	<i>Sylvia Scribner Award</i> from Division C, American Educational Research Association	Professor Steve Graham *
2018	Reading Hall of Fame	Professor Steve Graham *
2018	<i>Giovani Prodi Guest Professorship</i> , Wurzburg University, Germany 2018-2019	Professor Vince Geiger
2018	<i>Professional Accreditation</i> as a Statistician by the Statistical Society of Australia	Professor Michele Haynes
2018	Karl H. Ditze Dissertation Award, University of Hamburg	Dr Thorsten Scheiner
2018	<i>Research Award for Early Career Research Mentoring</i> , Australian Catholic University, Institute for Learning Sciences and Teacher Education	Professor Susan Edwards
2018	<i>Recognition of Research Excellence Award</i> , ACU Learning Sciences Institute of Australia	Dr Karen McLean
2018	<i>Early Career Researcher Recognition Award,</i> ACU Institute for Learning Sciences and Teacher Education	Dr Melanie Spallek

Year	Award	ILSTE Researcher
2017	Principal Fellow of the Australian Literacy Educators Association	Professor Len Unsworth
2017	<i>Early Career Researcher Award,</i> Australian Association for Research in Education	Dr Jenny Martin
2017	Fellow of the British Academy	Professor Charles Hulme *
2017	Special Interest Group: Studying and Self-Regulated Learning Zimmerman Award, American Educational Research Association	Professor Karen Harris *
2017	<i>Education Early Career Researcher Award,</i> Australian Association for Research	Dr Jenny Martin
2017	<i>Research Award</i> , Mathematics Education Research Group of Australasia	Professor Vince Geiger
2016	Scribner Award, American Educational Research Association	Professor Karen Harris *
2016	<i>Edward B. Fry Book Award</i> , Best book "Literacy Theories for the Digital Age", Literacy Research Association	Professor Kathy Mills
2016	Springer Journal (CSSE) Best Paper Award, AERA	Professor Kathy Mills
2016	Fellow of the Academy of Social Sciences	Professor Charles Hulme *
2016	Reading Hall of Fame of the International Reading Association	Professor Charles Hulme *
2016	<i>Marion Welchman International Award</i> for Contributions to the study of Dyslexia from the British Dyslexia Association	Professor Charles Hulme *
2015	Australian Council for Educational Leaders, Queensland Honorary Fellowship Award	Professor Claire Wyatt-Smith
2015	Honorary Life Membership, Australian Association for Research in Education	Professor Bob Lingard *
2015	Senior Fellow, Higher Education Academy (SFHEA)	Associate Professor Lenore Adie
2015	Fellow of the Australian College of Educators	Professor Bob Lingard *
2015	Honorary Life Membership, Australian Association for Research in Education	Professor Bob Lingard *
2015	<i>Robert D. Hare Lifetime Achievement Award,</i> Society for the Scientific Study of Psychopathy	Professor Paul Frick *
2015	Recipient (along with Karen Harris) of the <i>Kauffman-Hallahan</i> Distinguished Researcher Award from the Division of Research, International Council for Exceptional Children	Professor Steve Graham *and Professor Karen Harris *
2015	<i>Division 15 Fellow (Educational Psychology),</i> American Psychological Association	Professor Steve Graham *
2015	<i>Research Excellence Award</i> , Australian Catholic University, Faculty of Education and Arts	Professor Vince Geiger
2014	Member of Academia Europea	Professor Charles Hulme *

\*Professorial Fellows with ILSTE and who may have had earlier appointments with ACU