

DECLARATIONS OF ELECTION AND NOTICE OF BALLOTS STUDENT LEADERSHIP POSITIONS IN 2021

1. Close of Nominations

The Call for Nominations for the following student leadership positions is now closed.

In circumstances where only one eligible candidate has been nominated for a position, the candidate will be duly elected.

Where there are more candidates than the number of positions, a ballot will be conducted.

- a) Student Member of Senate (Student Senator)
- b) Student Member of Academic Board (x2)
- c) President, ACUNSA (ACU National Student Association)
- d) President, Postgraduate Student Association
- e) Vice-President (Coursework), Postgraduate Student Association
- f) Vice-President (Research), Postgraduate Student Association
- g) <u>President (Campus Student Associations)</u> (one for each of the North Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Canberra, Ballarat and Strathfield Campuses)
- h) <u>Vice-President (Campus Student Associations) (one for each of the North Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Canberra, Ballarat and Strathfield Campuses)</u>
- i) <u>Secretary (Campus Student Associations) (one for each of the North Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Canberra, Ballarat and Strathfield Campuses)</u>
- j) <u>Treasurer (Campus Student Associations) (one for each of the North Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Canberra, Ballarat and Strathfield Campuses)</u>

2. Terms of Office

Terms of office for the elected positions are as follows:

- a) Senate (Student Member): 1 January 2021 to 31 December 2021
- b) Academic Board (Student Members): 1 January 2021 to 31 December 2021
- c) ACU Student Association President: 1 December 2020 to 30 November 2021
- d) Postgraduate Student Association positions: 1 December 2020 to 30 November 2021
- e) ACU Student Association positions: 1 December 2020 to 30 November 2021

3. Declarations of Elected Candidates

In accordance with item 1, I hereby declare the following candidates duly elected with terms of office as referred to in item 2, as per **Attachment 1**.

4. Ballots to be Conducted

In accordance with item 1, ballots are to be conducted as follows. The names of candidates for election are included. Please refer **Attachment 2**.

5. Voting and Eligibility

Undergraduate and postgraduate (coursework and research degree) students who are enrolled in at least 1 unit of award study are eligible to vote in the elections for student leadership positions for office in 2021. Full eligibility detail is summarised here.

Students will be invited to cast their vote using the BigPulse online voting system, with instructions emailed to eligible students in accordance with the timeline in item 6 below.

6. Election Timeline

The election timeline to conduct the polls is as follows:

Monday, 21 September	Voting opens (as required)
Sunday, 4 October	Voting closes
Week of Monday, 5 October	Declaration of ballot(s)

7. Campaign Guidelines

Candidates and students participating in this election are required to read and adhere to the provisions of the <u>Campaign Guidelines</u>.

8. Unfilled positions

The following positions are unfilled as a result of the Call for Nominations referred to in item 1 above.

President, Ballarat Campus Student Association		
Treasurer, Ballarat Campus Student Association		
Treasurer, Brisbane Campus Student Association		
President, North Sydney Campus Student Association		
Vice President, North Sydney Campus Student Association		
Secretary, North Sydney Campus Student Association		
Treasurer, North Sydney Campus Student Association		

9. Further information

Further information may be obtained by emailing the Governance Directorate using governance.elections@acu.edu.au

Dr Stephen Weller Returning Officer, Student Elections 18 September 2020

CANDIDATES ELECTED UNOPPOSED

BALLOTS TO BE CONDUCTED INCLUDING CANDIDATE NAMES

Student Member of Senate	Todd Bennett
	Brad Dawes
	Jami Emerson
	Emily Ginis
	Haytham Gorgis
	Ekampreet Kaur
	Michael McLaughlin
	Oscar Mcpherson
	Aashini Patel
	Jonathan Ruiz Rojas
	Julia Saini
	Benjamin Tennent
	Sophie Toomey
	Deborah Vukic
Student Member of Academic Board (x2)	Hala Abboud
	(withdrawn 18 Sep 2020) Angela Bennett
	Zoe Cobb
	Elaine Hurst
	Sapana Karki
	Sushma Pokhrel
	Matthew Wrigley
President, ACU National Student Association	Khodr Obeid
	Josie Mae Papa
1 700idont, 7100 Hational Ottatont 71000idition	Deanna Uremovic
	Kelsey Alexander
Treasurer, Melbourne Campus Student Association	Marcus Guardabascio
	Stephanie Lannen
Vice President, Strathfield Campus Student Association	Remy Andrews
	Courtney Mattick
	Juliano, matton