Important dates

Approved by Academic Board 2 December 2015

Modifications approved by Academic Board 15 February 2017

2017 Start End
International Orientation Mon 13 February 2017 Fri 17 February 2017
Orientation Mon 20 February 2017 Fri 24 February 2017
Semester 1 Mon 27 February 2017 Sun 25 June 2017
UA common vacation week Mon 17 April 2017 Sun 23 April 2017
Central Examinations period Mon 5 June 2017 Sun 18 June 2017
Winter recess
Note: includes UA Week (3 - 7 July)
Mon 26 June 2017 Sun 30 July 2017
Orientation Mon 24 July 2017 Fri 28 July 2017
Semester 2 Mon 31 July 2017 Sun 26 November 2017
UA common vacation week Mon 25 September 2017 Sun 1 October 2017
Central Examinations period Mon 6 November 2017 Sun 19 November 2017

Study periods for 2017 Census date and enrolment dates


Contact us

For further information, you can contact us on 1300 ASK ACU (1300 275 228) or by emailing us.

You can also register your interest in a course.

Register your interest Ask ACU