Tip of the Week - Career planning for professional staff

Published: Wednesday 30th November 2016

Come along to an information session to learn more about the enhanced resources and guidance to support professional staff and their supervisors in career planning.

While career planning can be done at any time, it often makes sense to turn to it following the Performance Review and Planning conversation. In the next few months most professional staff will participate in the PRP process, which includes an optional career planning step. The information session will provide guidance on how to approach career planning and prepare for a career planning conversation.

A session for supervisors of professional staff is also available, which introduces resources to help supervisors support career planning with their staff.

Session details:

Session

Location

Date

Time

Career Planning for Professional Staff – information session

Click here for session information

National - Video conference

15 December

11am to 12pm AEDT

10.30am to 11.30am - ACDT

10am to 11am AEST

Supporting Staff Career Planning – information session for Supervisors of Professional Staff

Click here for session information

National - Video conference

15 December

12.30pm to 1.30pm AEDT

12pm to 1pm - ACDT

11:30am to 12:30pm AEST


How do I register?

Please register via Staff Connect no later than one week prior to the workshop. Click here for instructions.

CPPS

Career Planning for Prof Staff

SSCP

Support Staff Career Planning


Contact information:

For registration inquiries please email: learninggs@acu.edu.au

Return