Payroll processing deadlines over December

Published: Monday 28th November 2016

Payroll processing deadlines over December/January

Due to the University closure over the Christmas New Years period, there is a need to adjust the normal deadlines for the submission of salary payment documentation, such as casual staff time sheets and other salary claim forms. To enable timely salary payment over the Christmas period, it is important that all staff and supervisors are aware of the following deadlines.

Deadlines for salary payments in December/January:

Pay period ending

Deadline

Salary payment date

Friday 16 December 2016

5pm Tuesday 13 December 2016

Wednesday 21 December 2016

Friday 30 December 2016

5pm Monday 19 December 2016

Wednesday 4 January 2017


Your salary payments – changes in December/January

Due to the compression of the normal salary payments and associated work together with the processing of termination payments prior to the University closedown, it will not be possible to process claims received after the published deadlines, nor process any requests for manual payments.

Pay period ending

Salary payment date

Friday 16 December 2016

Wednesday 21 December 2016

Annual Leave Loading 2016 (for eligible staff)

Wednesday 21 December 2016

Terminations and contract end payments (up to Friday 16 December 2016)

Friday 23 December 2016

Friday 30 December 2016

Wednesday 4 January 2017

Terminations and contract end payments (up to Friday 30 December 2016)

Saturday 7 January 2017

Friday 13 January 2017

Wednesday 18 January 2017

Return