Career resources for professional staff

Published: Tuesday 7th February 2017

Photo of staff sitting around laptop.

Come along to an information session to learn more about the enhanced resources and guidance to support professional staff and their supervisors in career planning.

While career planning can be done at any time, it often makes sense to turn to it following the Performance Review and Planning conversation. In the next few months most professional staff will participate in the PRP process, which includes an optional career planning step. The information session will provide guidance on how to approach career planning and prepare for a career planning conversation.

A session for supervisors of professional staff is also available, which introduces resources to help supervisors support career planning with their staff.

Staff session

Date: 16 February 2017
Time:
11am to 12pm AEDT
10.30am to 11.30am - ACDT
10am to 11am AEST
Location: National - Video Conference*

*Attendance by Polycom is encouraged if videoconference facilities are not available in your location.

How do I register?
Please register via Staff Connect no later than one week before the workshop.
Click here for instructions
CPPS          Career Planning for Prof Staff


Supervisor session

Date: 16 February 2017
Time:
12.30pm to 1.30pm AEDT
12pm to 1pm - ACDT
11:30am to 12:30pm AEST
Location: National - Video Conference*

*Attendance by Polycom is encouraged if videoconference facilities are not available in your location.

How do I register?
Please register via Staff Connect no later than one week before the workshop.
Click here for instructions.
SSCP        Support. Staff Career Planning

Contact information:
For registration enquiries please email: learninggs@acu.edu.au

Return