New ACUNSA President

Published: Wednesday 29th June 2016

Mr John Ryan-Thomas has been appointed President of ACUNSA from 15 July 2016 to the end of November 2016 through an Expressions of Interest process in ACUNSA. John will replace retiring President Ms Ashleigh Morgan.

John is in his final year of study for a Bachelor of Commerce/Bachelor of Laws degree.

His previous experience in leadership roles at ACU has included President (2016) and Vice-President (2015) of MacKillop Campus Student Association at North Sydney, President (late 2015), Vice-President (early 2015) and Treasurer (2014) of the MacKillop Law Students Society and President of the ACU Liberal Society (2015 and 2016).

Ashleigh’s contribution to ACUNSA as President since December 2015, until 14 July 2016, is acknowledged with thanks.

Pauline Murphy, Student Returning Officer

Australian Catholic University Ltd
ACN 050 192 660