ACU winners of OLT Citations

Published: Monday 29th September 2014

Professor Anne Cummins (DVC SL&T) invites the University to congratulate the following staff from the Australian Catholic University who were selected to receive a Citation:

Dr Christine Grima-Farrell (Early Career), Faculty of Education and Arts, Strathfield Campus: For inspiring students by developing innovative and inclusive curricula that advance 'research to practice' teaching approaches through building collaborative partnerships between universities and schools. 

History Team - Dr Ellen Warne, Dr Nell Musgrove and Dr Noah Riseman, Faculty of Education and Arts, Melbourne Campus: For collaboratively designing a program of assessment which promotes hands-on historical research and transforms students into independent historians. 

Dr Timothy McKenry, Faculty of Education and Arts, Melbourne Campus: For innovative and inspiring teaching that fosters a vibrant creative culture for students of music composition.

These awards recognise and reward the diverse and significant contributions made by individuals and teams to the quality of student learning in a specific area of responsibility over a sustained period.

The ACU staff will receive their awards at the Presentation Ceremonies for the 2014 Citations for Outstanding Contributions to Student Learning. These ceremonies will be held in Sydney on Tuesday 16 September and Melbourne Wednesday 1 October.