2. With these items selected, click the 'Perform an action' button:
3. In the Bulk Actions popup window, choose the Purge option from the drop-down list of actions:
Note: the Bulk Actions window also includes a list of selected items that you can remove from the list of selections by clicking the 'x' button associated with each item in the list.
4. Click the 'Execute' button and click 'OK' in the confirmation dialogue box that appears.
5. When the action has finished, you should see a confirmation message. You can then close the Bulk Actions popup window and return to Equella by clicking the 'x' button in the top right corner of the popup window.
Once completed, these items will be permanently removed from Equella. These items cannot be restored in the same way that deleted items can be.