Home - ACU (The Australian Catholic University)

Site Navigation

ADMISSIONS

Applications for entry to the first half of 2015

Direct

Application Type

Received

In Process

At School for Assessment Decision

Ineligible/ Invalid

Conditional Offers

Full Offers

Direct (excl Psych)

2,636

493

163

444

62

1,474

Psych (limited places)

2,578

36

454

1,864

27

197

Cohorts

214

0

0

0

0

214

Transfers

1,266

26

0

376

0

864

Commence after Defer

598

0

0

0

0

598

DIRECT TOTAL

7,292

555

617

2,684

89

3,347


T A C

Application Type

Received

In Process

At School for Assessment Decision

Ineligible/ Invalid

Conditional Offers

Full Offers

QTAC: Undergraduate

 

 

 

 

2,180

QTAC: Grad Entry Teaching

 

 

 

 

51

UAC: Undergraduate

 

 

 

 

2,223

UAC: Grad Entry Teaching

 

 

 

 

436

VTAC: Undergraduate

 

 

 

 

974

VTAC: Grad Entry Teaching

 

 

 

 

307

TAC TOTAL

 

 

 

 

6,171

 
 

TOTAL Offers to date

89

9,518

 

2015 Semester 1 Offer Round

TAC 2015 SEM 1 OFFER ROUND DATE
QTAC 

     
Round 220 (Main Round) Thursday, 15 January 2015

Round 221 Thursday, 5 February 2015
Round 222 Thursday, 12 February 2015
Round 223 Thursday, 19 February 2015
Round 224 Thursday, 26 February 2015
VTAC UG    
Main Round (Round 1) Monday, 19 January 2015
Round 2 Thursday, 5 February 2015
Supplementary offers Monday, 16 February 2015
Final supplementary/negotiated offers sweep Friday, 27 February 2015
VTAC GET
GET Round 2 Thursday, 22 January 2015
GET 1st Supp Sweep Monday, 2 February 2015
GET 2nd Supp Sweep Monday, 9 February 2015
GET Final Supp Sweep Friday, 13 February 2015
GET Final Sweep Monday, 23 February 2015
UAC UG   
Main Round Wednesday, 21 January 2015
February Round 1 Tuesday, 3 February 2015
February Round 2 Tuesday, 10 February 2015
February Round 3 Wednesday, 18 February 2015
February Round 4 Wednesday, 25 February 2015
UAC PG First offer round to begin Wednesday, 1 October 2014

 

Transfers

The students with outstanding grades will be processed and advised as soon as their results become available.

Applications for transfer to the Bachelor of Paramedicine at North Sydney will be finalised when the cut-off for this new course is available.

Once the TAC cut-offs for 2015 are finalised any student who was rejected for a transfer will have their application reviewed where the course cut-off decreased.

Emails

The Admissions team responded to 618 emails to admissions@acu.edu.au this week, mostly relating to direct applications undergoing assessment, transfers and applications to TACs. We appreciate your patience during our peak period.

Closed Courses

Applications to the following Health Science courses for semester one 2015 have now closed:

  • Master of Clinical Exercise Physiology
  • Master of Professional Psychology
  • Graduate Certificate in High Performance Sport
  • Graduate Diploma in High Performance Sport
  • Master of High Performance Sport
  • Bachelor of Exercise Physiology (Honours)
  • Bachelor of Nursing (Honours)
  • Bachelor of Midwifery (Honours)
  • Bachelor of Paramedicine (Honours)

 

Reminder – Re: Admissions Weekly Team Meetings

Please note that Admissions hold their weekly Team Meeting 10.30-11.30am each Tuesday morning (Qld time). Anyone trying to contact us during this time will need to leave a message and we will reply as soon as possible in due course.

Back to index