Home - ACU (The Australian Catholic University)

Site Navigation

ADMISSIONS

Applications for entry to the first half of 2015

Direct

Application Type

Received

In Process

At School for Assessment Decision

Ineligible/ Invalid

Conditional Offers

Full Offers

Direct (excl Psych)

2,091

552

135

309

122

973

Psych (limited places)

2,527

254

1,580

558

72

63

Cohorts

168

0

NA

NA

NA

168

Transfers

1,218

1,138

0

35

NA

45

Commence after Defer

568

0

NA

16

NA

552

DIRECT TOTAL

6,572

1,944

1,715

918

194

1,801


T A C

Application Type

Received

In Process

At School for Assessment Decision

Ineligible/ Invalid

Conditional Offers

Full Offers

QTAC: Undergraduate

 

 

 

 

354

QTAC: Grad Entry Teaching

 

 

 

 

33

UAC: Undergraduate

 

 

 

 

900

UAC: Grad Entry Teaching

 

 

 

 

367

VTAC: Undergraduate

 

 

 

 

973

VTAC: Grad Entry Teaching

 

 

 

 

0

TAC TOTAL

 

 

 

931

2,627

 
 

TOTAL Offers to date

1,125

4,428


2014 Year 12 Results Release Dates

State

Results available

VIC

Monday, 15 December 2014

ACT

Tuesday, 16 December 2014

NSW

Thursday, 18 December 2014

SA

Thursday, 18 December 2014

TAS

Friday, 19 December 2014

QLD

Saturday, 20 December 2014

WA

Tuesday, 30 December 2014

IB

Monday, 05 January 2015

NCEA NZ

Wednesday, 07 January 2015

 

2015 Semester 1 Offer Round

TAC 2015 SEM 1 OFFER ROUND DATE
QTAC 

     
Round 202 Thursday, 11 December 2014

Round 220 (Main Round) Thursday, 15 January 2015

Round 221 Thursday, 5 February 2015
Round 222 Thursday, 12 February 2015
Round 223 Thursday, 19 February 2015
Round 224 Thursday, 26 February 2015
VTAC UG    
Main Round (Round 1) Friday, 16 January 2015
Round 2 Thursday, 5 February 2015
Supplementary offers Monday, 16 February 2015
Final supplementary/negotiated offers sweep Friday, 27 February 2015
VTAC GET GET Round 1 Tuesday, 13 January 2015
GET Round 2 Thursday, 22 January 2015
GET 1st Supp Sweep Monday, 2 February 2015
GET 2nd Supp Sweep Monday, 9 February 2015
GET Final Supp Sweep Friday, 13 February 2015
GET Final Sweep Monday, 23 February 2015
UAC UG   
January Round 1 Tuesday, 6 January 2015
Main Round Wednesday, 21 January 2015
February Round 1 Tuesday, 3 February 2015
February Round 2 Tuesday, 10 February 2015
February Round 3 Wednesday, 18 February 2015
February Round 4 Wednesday, 25 February 2015
UAC PG First offer round to begin Wednesday, 1 October 2014

 

Transfers

The ranking and assessment of all undergraduate transfers received before grades rolled has now been completed for all those with assessed grades. Outcome advice will be emailed to students early next week.

The students with outstanding grades will be processed and advised as soon as their results become available.

Transfer applications for semester one entry remain open through Student Connect up to and including 31 December 2014.

Commencing after Deferment

All CD Form processing is up to date and the opening period for submitting CD Forms has been extended from 30 November to 31 December.

Closed Courses

Applications to the following Health Science courses for semester one 2015 have now closed:

  • Master of Clinical Exercise Physiology
  • Graduate Certificate in High Performance Sport
  • Graduate Diploma in High Performance Sport
  • Master of High Performance Sport
  • Bachelor of Exercise Physiology (Honours)
  • Bachelor of Nursing (Honours)
  • Bachelor of Midwifery (Honours)
  • Bachelor of Paramedicine (Honours)

 

Reminder – Re: Admissions Weekly Team Meetings

Please note that Admissions hold their weekly Team Meeting 10.30-11.30am each Tuesday morning (Qld time). Anyone trying to contact us during this time will need to leave a message and we will reply as soon as possible in due course.

Back to index