Home - ACU (The Australian Catholic University)

Site Navigation

ADMISSIONS

New Courses on offer in Semester 2, 2014

The following courses have been approved to open for semester 2, 2014 entry:

  • Bachelor of Arts/Bachelor of Social Work
  • Bachelor of Theology/Bachelor of Social Work


Mid-Year Application Dates for Direct Admissions

30 June 2014

Closing date for course and campus transfers

13 July 2014

Closing date for all applications

31 July 2014

Closing date for all other postgraduate Education programs available by direct application (not via QTAC, UAC or VTAC), and cross-institutional study applications for postgraduate Education units.


Student Centre enquiries

The process for course transfers is available at http://students.acu.edu.au/251295
Note mid-year transfer applicants close 30 June.

Assessment of Qualifications

Student Centres should be aware that both UAC and QTAC offer an assessment of qualifications service for applicants seeking information about possible ranks for entry to courses at ACU. Further details can be found on the TAC websites.

Mid-Year TAC Course Offerings

The list of courses being offered via the TAC offices is currently on SharePoint.

Please note the following courses have been added to the list for Brisbane Campus:
B Exercise and Health Science;
B Exercise and Sports Science;
B Nursing (Enrolled Nurses – Diploma of Nursing Entry).

2014 Mid-Year Applications

To date admissions have received-

Direct applications: 788
We have issued-
Direct offers made: 450
Conditional offers made: 17
Cohort offers made: 117


Mid Year TAC Offer Rounds:

TAC
2014 MID YEAR OFFER ROUND
DATE

QTAC
Round 320
Thursday, 5 June 2014
Round 321
Thursday, 19 June 2014
Round 322
Thursday, 26 June 2014
Round 323
Thursday, 3 July 2014
Round 324
Thursday, 10 July 2014
Round 325
Thursday, 17 July 2014
VTAC Undergraduate
Round 1
Friday, 20 June 2014
Round 2
Friday, 27 June 2014
Round 3
Friday, 4 July 2014
Round 4
Friday, 18 July 2014
UAC Undergraduate

June Offer Round 1
Wednesday, 11 June 2014
Main Offer Round
Wednesday, 25 June 2014
July Offer Round 1
Wednesday, 2 July 2014
July Offer Round 2
Wednesday, 16 July 2014

There will be NO mid-year Postgraduate UAC intake this year.


 

Reminder – Re: Admissions Weekly Team Meetings

Please note that Admissions hold their weekly Team Meeting 10.30-11.30am each Tuesday morning (Qld time). Anyone trying to contact us during this time will need to leave a message and we will reply as soon as possible in due course.

Back to index