Home - ACU (The Australian Catholic University)

Site Navigation

ADMISSIONS

2015 Applications

Admissions have received 3,483 direct applications to date, made 360 offers, and 87 conditional offers. We have also issued 31 offers to students in approved cohorts.

We have been advised that the Master of Psychology (Education and Development)/Doctor of Philosophy is not available to new students in Brisbane in 2015. We have advised all applicants for this course/campus of the change, by email.

Applications for most postgraduate psychology courses will close at midnight on Friday 31 October 2014:

Bachelor of Psychological Science (Honours)
Graduate Diploma of Psychology
Master of Psychology (Clinical)
Master of Psychology (Educational and Developmental)
Master of Psychology (Clinical)/Doctor of Philosophy
Master of Psychology (Educational and Developmental)/Doctor of Philosophy.

CD Forms

Processing of requests to commence studies after a period of deferment in Semester 1, 2015 (CD forms) is ongoing.
We have processed 294 applications thus far.

2015 TAC Offer Round Dates

A full list of TAC offer round dates can be found at the end of this section.

UAC PG round 7 was completed on 30 October, with 60 offers issued.

2014/15 EAP Applications

EAP applications closed on Monday, 20 October and the final date to accept community experience verifications was Friday, 24 October.

Applications assessed:

School leavers

1,152

 

Non-school leavers

89

Total applications received:

School leavers

1,300

 

Non-school leavers

96


2015 Semester 1 Offer Round

TAC 2015 SEM 1 OFFER ROUND DATE
QTAC 

     
Round 201 Thursday, 27 November 2014

Round 202 Thursday, 11 December 2014

Round 220 (Main Round) Thursday, 15 January 2015

Round 221 Thursday, 5 February 2015
Round 222 Thursday, 12 February 2015
Round 223 Thursday, 19 February 2015
Round 224 Thursday, 26 February 2015
VTAC UG     Early offer Round Thursday, 20 November 2014
Main Round (Round 1) Friday, 16 January 2015
Round 2 Thursday, 5 February 2015
Supplementary offers Monday, 16 February 2015
Final supplementary/negotiated offers sweep Friday, 27 February 2015
VTAC GET GET Round 1 Tuesday, 13 January 2015
GET Round 2 Thursday, 22 January 2015
GET 1st Supp Sweep Monday, 2 February 2015
GET 2nd Supp Sweep Monday, 9 February 2015
GET Final Supp Sweep Friday, 13 February 2015
GET Final Sweep Monday, 23 February 2015
UAC UG    September Round 1 Thursday, 4 September 2014
September Round 2 Thursday, 25 September 2014
October Round Thursday, 23 October 2014
November Round Thursday, 13 November 2014
December Round Thursday, 4 December 2014
January Round 1 Tuesda, 6 January 2015
Main Round Wednesday, 21 January 2015
February Round 1 Tuesday, 3 February 2015
February Round 2 Tuesday, 10 February 2015
February Round 3 Wednesday, 18 February 2015
February Round 4 Wednesday, 25 February 2015
UAC PG First offer round to begin Wednesday, 1 October 2014

 

Reminder – Re: Admissions Weekly Team Meetings

Please note that Admissions hold their weekly Team Meeting 10.30-11.30am each Tuesday morning (Qld time). Anyone trying to contact us during this time will need to leave a message and we will reply as soon as possible in due course.

Back to index