ACU (Australian Catholic University)

The Executive Planning Group

Executive Planning Group The Executive Planning Group

The Executive Planning Group (EPG) is the peak senior information forum of Australian Catholic University (ACU). The EPG provides a forum for free discussion and consideration of strategic, managerial and operational matters affecting the University and the Higher Education sector generally.

It provides an opportunity for the Vice-Chancellor to brief members of EPG on important emerging issues, including major policy decisions.

Other key functions include:

  • providing input into the development of the University’s Strategic Plan, receives reports on its implementation and monitors progress
  • providing a forum for discussion and consideration of institutional performance and regulatory compliance
  • facilitating the continued development of University-wide communication and collaboration.

The EPG is chaired by the Vice-Chancellor of the University. The EPG will meet up to five times per year, the committee will rotate locations between Sydney, Melbourne and Brisbane.

Name Title
Professor Greg Craven Vice-Chancellor
Professor Pauline Nugent Provost
Dr Stephen Weller Chief Operating Officer
Professor Anne Cummins Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Students, Learning & Teaching)
Professor Wayne McKenna  Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research)
Professor Michelle Campbell Executive Dean, Health Sciences
Professor Claire Wyatt-Smith Executive Dean, Education and Arts
Professor David Spencer Academic Director 
Professor Anne Hunt
Executive Dean, Theology & Philosophy
Professor Jim Nyland Associate Vice-Chancellor, Brisbane
Dr John Ballard Associate Vice-Chancellor, Melbourne
Professor Marea Nicholson Associate Vice-Chancellor, Sydney
A/Professor Patrick McArdle Campus Dean, Canberra
A/Professor Joe Fleming Campus Dean, Ballarat
Ms Kathryn Blyth Academic Registrar
Professor Margot Hillel Chair, Academic Board
Jane CeolinActing Director, Centre of Indigenous Education and Research
Mr Rick Van Haeften Director, Information Technology
Andrea Turley Director, Marketing & External Relations
Ms Diana Chegwidden Director, Human Resources
Dr Judy Laverty Director, Strategic Projects
Mr Julian Leeser Director, Government Relations, Policy and Strategy
Father Anthony Casamento Director, Identity & Mission
Dr Dana Skelin Director, Properties
Mr Paul Campbell Deputy Chief Operating Officer & Executive Director, Infrastructure
Ms Evelyn Picot Director, Planning & Strategic Management
Mr Chris Riley Executive Director,  International
Mr Scott Jenkins Director, Finance
Ms Fides Lawton Director, Libraries
Ms Carol Kirby Director, Governance
Mr Tom Ristoski Director, Centre of Professional and Executive Education
Professor Jude Butcher Director, Institute for Advancing Community Engagement
Professor Susan Dann National Head of School of Business
Professor David Spencer A/G Executive Dean, Law and Business
Professor Therese Joiner will be Executive Dean, Law and Business from 5 November 2014
Professor Brian Fitzgerald
Dean, Thomas More Law School
Brother David Hall (Commencing in the role 5 January 2015) Dean, La Salle Academy for Religious Education
Dr Richard Colledge National Head of School of Philosophy
Dr Dermot Nestor National Head of School of Theology
Professor Mary Courtney National Head of School of Nursing, Midwifery & Paramedicine, Faculty of Health Sciences
Professor Christine Imms National Head of School of Allied Health, Faculty of Health Sciences
Dr Christian Lorenzen Acting National Head of School of Exercise Science, Faculty of Health Sciences
Professor Julie Hides National Head of School of Physiotherapy, Faculty of Health Sciences
Professor Meg Stuart National Head of Science, Faculty of Health Sciences

Professor John Gleeson

National Head of School of Psychology, Faculty of Health Sciences
Mrs Lynda Mathey Director, Office for Student Success
Professor Kevin Ashford-Rowe Director, Learning and Teaching Centre
Mr Paul McJannett Director, Student Engagement & Services
Professor Patrick Heaven Dean of Research
Professor Tania Aspland National Head of School of Education
A/Professor Michael Ondaatje National Head of School of Arts
Professor Geraldine Castleton Deputy Dean, Education and Arts

The Executive Planning Group

Page last updated: 13 Oct 2014

Short url: