Departments and their units

Departments reporting to the:

Departments reporting to the Vice-Chancellor

Identity and Mission

  • Campus Ministry
  • Institute for Advancing Community Engagement
  • Institute of Identity and Mission

Campus Associate Vice-Chancellors and Deans

  • Associate Vice-Chancellor (Sydney)
  • Associate Vice-Chancellor (Melbourne)
  • Associate Vice-Chancellor (Brisbane)
  • Campus Dean (Canberra)
  • Campus Dean Ballarat

Back to top

Departments reporting to the Chief Operating Officer (COO) and Deputy-Vice Chancellor

Marketing and External Relations

  • Communications
  • Events
  • External and Alumni Relations
  • Digital Strategy
  • Marketing
  • Student Recruitment

Academic Registrar and Student Administration

  • Student Centres
  • Enrolments, Fees and Scholarships
  • Timetabling, Examinations and Results
  • Admissions
  • Student Systems
  • Information Resource Management


  • Finance
  • Budget and Resource Management
  • Management Reporting and Research

Human Resources

  • HR Business Systems
  • HR Strategy, People and Culture
  • HR Employment Relations

Directorate of Governance

  • Governance processes
  • Statutory committees support
  • Records management
  • Elections

Office of General Counsel

  • Legal advice and developments
  • Engagement of external lawyers


  • Properties Services
  • Development and Major Projects
  • Planning and Sustainability

Information Technology

  • Office of the Director
  • Web and Application Services
  • IT Operations and Support Services

Planning and Strategic Management

  • Planning and Quality
  • Statistical Analysis and Surveys

Back to top

Departments reporting to the Office of the Provost and Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic)


  • Faculty of Education and Arts
  • Faculty of Health Sciences
  • Faculty of Law and Business
  • Faculty of Theology and Philosophy


  • The Thomas More Law School Academy ( Faculty of Law and Business)
  • The La Salle Academy ( Faculty of Education and Arts)

Academic Board

International Directorate

The Centre for Executive Education and Professional Development

Academic Partnerships


Office of Government, Policy and Strategy

The Rome Centre of the Australian Catholic University and The Catholic University of America

Back to top

Departments reporting to the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research)

Research Institutes

  • The Institute for Health and Ageing (IHA)
  • Institute for Positive Psychology and Education (IPPE)
  • Institute for Religion and Critical Inquiry (IRCI)
  • Institute for Religion, Politics and Society (IRPS)
  • Institute for Social Justice (ISJ)
  • Learning Sciences Institute Australia (LSIA)
  • The Mary MacKillop Institute for Health Research (MMIHR)

Back to top

Departments reporting to the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Students, Learning and Teaching)

Students, Learning and Teaching

Centre for Indigenous Education and Research

Learning and Teaching Centre

Student Engagement and Services

Equity Pathways

Office of Student Success

  • Campus Life
  • Career Development


  • Client Services
  • Resources and Access

Back to top