Health Sciences

Our team

Leadership group

Professor Christine Imms

Profile image of Professor Christine Imms

Director, CeDDR
Professor of Occupational Therapy
National Head of School of Allied Health, ACU

Co-Treasurer, Australasian Academy of Cerebral Palsy and Developmental Medicine
Research Affiliate: Murdoch Childrens Research Institute, Melbourne; and CanChild Centre for Childhood Disability Research, Ontario, Canada
Chief Investigator-C: Centre for Research Excellence-Cerebral Palsy: an NHMRC funded initiative

Professor Peter Wilson

Profile image of Professor Peter Wilson

Co-Director, CeDDR
Professor of Developmental Psychology, ACU

Past President, International Society for Research on Developmental Coordination Disorder (ISR-DCD)
Scientific Committee, International Conference on Virtual Rehabilitation (ICVR)
Research Affiliate, Oxford-Brookes University, UK

Professor Peter Rosenbaum

Profile image of Professor Peter Rosenbaum

Professor of Paediatrics, McMaster University

Canada Research Chair in Childhood Disability
Co-Founder, CanChild Centre for Childhood Disability Research
Editorial Board, Mac Keith Press

Professor Bert Steenbergen

Profile image of Professor Bert Steenbergen

Professor, Behavioural Science Institute, Radboud University

Movement scientist
Contortionist and comedian

Professor Mats Granlund*

Profile image of Professor Mats Granlund

Professor, School of Health Sciences, Jönköping University, Sweden

Director, CHILD

Professor Andrew Gordon*

Profile image of Professor Andrew Gordon

Professor of Movement Science, Columbia University

Director, Center for Cerebral Palsy Research, Teachers College, Columbia
Active Fellow, National Academy of Kinesiology (NAK)

*Affiliated Professors

Affiliated ACU researchers

Dr Claire Kerr


Dr Helen Bourke Taylor

Occupational Therapist

Dr. Karen Caeyenberghs


Dr Brooke Adair


Dr Melinda Randall

Occupational Therapist

Dr Laura Miller

Occupational Therapist

Dr Jeff Rogers


Dr Nicholas Mumford


Post-doctoral fellow

Assigned to Professor Christine Imms

ACU HDR students

Ms Belinda Deramore Denver (PhD)

Occupational Therapist

Ms Mahek Dudhwala (MPhil)


Ms Bridget O’Connor (MPhil)


Mr Simon Garbellini (PhD)

Occupational Therapist

Mr Scott Ruddock (PhD)


Mr Shahin Rahimi-Golkhandan (PhD)


Ms Anna Aminov