Our Board

The Institute of Child Protection Studies Advisory Board comprises individuals from the ACU, the ACT Community Services Directorate, community services, the Australian Government, and external academic agencies.

Download the 2013 ICPS Annual Report (PDF, 2MB).

Board members

Natalie Howson (Chair)

Director General
Community Services Directorate; ACT Government

Morag McArthur (Executive)

Institute of Child Protection Studies

Patrick McArdle (Executive)

Dean of Canberra Campus
Australian Catholic University

Bev Orr

National President
Australian Foster Care Association

Emma Robertson

Youth Coalition of the ACT

Hilary Martin

Representative of Children
Youth and Families ACT (CYFAACT)

Karen Wilson

Branch Manager
Children's Policy Branch, Department of Families, Housing, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs, Australian Government

Adam Tomison

Australian Institute of Criminology