

NOTIFICATION OF ELECTION RESULTS: ACADEMIC STAFF MEMBERS OF SENATE 2022-2025

1. Declaration of Election

Following the close of nominations for the election of two member of the academic staff to Senate for the term of office 1 May 2022 – 30 April 2025, more nominations had been received than positions available. The election therefore proceeded to ballot, as required by clause 8.1.14 of <u>Statute 8.1 Elections to the Senate</u>.

Voting opened at 10:00am AEDT on Wednesday 9 March 2022 and closed at 4:00pm AEDT on Wednesday 23 March 2022.

At close of voting, the following candidates are declared elected (presented alphabetically by surname):

Academic Staff members of Senate	Associate Professor Richard Colledge Faculty of Theology & Philosophy
	Associate Professor Elspeth Froude Faculty of Health Sciences

2. Further information

Further information may be obtained by emailing the Governance Directorate via <u>governance.elections@acu.edu.au</u>

Dr Stephen Weller Returning Officer 23 March 2022