

NOTIFICATION OF ELECTION RESULTS: ACADEMIC STAFF MEMBERS OF THE ACADEMIC BOARD 2022-2023

1. Declaration of Election

Following the close of nominations for the election of academic staff to the Academic Board for the 1 January 2022 – 31 December 2023 term of office, five categories of election were filled and three categories of election proceeded to a ballot commencing on Monday 8 November 2021.

At close of voting at 4:00pm AEDT on Monday 22 November 2021, the following candidates are declared elected:

Faculty of Education and Arts – Academic Staff Levels A-D	A/Prof Melissa Bellanta
	Dr Monica Wong
Faculty of Education and Arts – Academic Staff Level E	Professor Kathy Mills
	Professor Noah Riseman
Faculty of Health Sciences – Academic Staff Levels A-D	Dr Christian Lorenzen
	Dr Jane McCormack
Faculty of Health Sciences – Academic Staff Level E	Professor David Greene
	Professor Chris Lonsdale
Faculty of Law and Business – Academic Staff Levels A-D	Dr Hormoz Ahmadi
	A/Prof Wendy James
Faculty of Law and Business – Academic Staff Level E	Professor Susan Dann
	Professor Patrick Keyzer
Faculty of Theology and Philosophy – Academic Staff Levels A-D	Dr Stephen Carlson
	Dr Dawn La Valle
Faculty of Theology and Philosophy – Academic Staff Level E	Professor Megan Cassidy-Welch
	Professor Clare Johnson

2. Further information

Further information may be obtained by emailing the Governance Directorate via governance.elections@acu.edu.au

Dr Stephen Weller Returning Officer 23 November 2021