

CLOSE OF NOMINATIONS AND NOTICE OF BALLOT FOR ELECTION OF ONE ACADEMIC STAFF MEMBER OF SENATE IN 2024

1. Close of Nominations

The Call for Nominations for the election of <u>one academic staff</u> member of the University Senate, pursuant to clause 13.2(h) of the ACU Constitution, opened at 10:00am AEDT on Wednesday 21 February 2024 and closed at 4:00pm AEDT on Wednesday 6 March 2024. This by-election is for a term of office until 30 April 2026 and is conducted as required by the ACU Constitution and under the provisions of Statute 2.1 The Senate and Statute 8.1 Elections to the Senate.

At close of nominations, more nominations have been received than positions available. This election will therefore proceed to ballot, commencing at 10:00am AEDT on Wednesday 13 March 2024. Voting will close at 4:00pm AEDT on Wednesday 27 March 2024, with results announced by shortly thereafter.

2. Academic Staff Nominees

At close of nominations, valid nominations have been received from the following academic staff, in alphabetical order by surname:

Name	Faculty
Dr Anh Nguyen Austen	Faculty of Education & Arts
Dr Marzena Baker	Faculty of Law & Business
Assoc. Prof. Jennifer Carpenter	Faculty of Education & Arts
Assoc. Prof. Theresa Dicke	Faculty of Education & Arts
Dr Shannon Dodd	Faculty of Law & Business
Professor Suzy Edwards	Faculty of Education & Arts
Assoc. Prof. Syed Mohammad Fazal-e-Hasan	Faculty of Law & Business
Dr Sara Geale	Faculty of Health Sciences
Professor Daryl Higgins	Faculty of Education & Arts
Assoc. Prof. Leah Kaufmann	Faculty of Health Sciences
Dr Chris Longhurst	Faculty of Education & Arts
Assoc. Prof. John Mahoney	Centre for Education and Innovation
Assoc. Prof. Jane McCormack	Faculty of Health Sciences
Professor Dermot Nestor	Faculty of Theology & Philosophy
Assoc. Prof. Kunle Ola	Faculty of Law & Business
Professor Gert-Jan Pepping	Faculty of Health Sciences
Assoc. Prof. Tracey Sanders	Faculty of Education & Arts
Assoc. Prof. Bhavani Sridharan	Faculty of Law & Business

Professor Amanda Telford	Faculty of Education & Arts
Assoc. Prof. Michael Theophilos	Faculty of Theology & Philosophy
Assoc. Prof. Matthew Zbaracki	Faculty of Education and Arts

3. Voting and Eligibility

To be eligible to vote in the election of the academic staff member of Senate, the voter must be a member of the ACU academic staff employed in accordance with the terms of the ACU Enterprise Agreement for Academic Staff (Levels A-E) with substantive salary prescribed by Part A of Schedule 1 of the Agreement. This excludes Executive Deans and some senior academic administrators.

Please note that full-time and part-time, permanent and fixed-term academic staff are eligible to participate in this election. Casual staff are ineligible to participate in this election.

All eligible voters will receive an invitation to vote via a personalised email, which will include an individual link to the voting portal. This email will be sent via the University's election partner, BigPulse, to a list of eligible staff provided to them by the University.

4. Election Timeline

Activity	Date
Voting commences	10am AEDT on Wednesday 13 March 2024
Voting closes	4pm AEDT on Wednesday 27 March 2024
Results declared	Friday 29 March 2024

5. Further information

Further information may be obtained by emailing the Governance Directorate via governance.elections@acu.edu.au

Dr Diane Barker Returning Officer and Secretary 6 March 2024