

## DECLARATION OF ELECTION and OUTCOME OF BALLOTS: ACADEMIC STAFF MEMBERS OF THE ACADEMIC BOARD 2024-2025

## 1. Declaration of Election

Following the close of nominations for the election of academic staff to the Academic Board for the 1 January 2024 – 31 December 2025 term of office, five categories of election received more nominations than positions available. These positions proceeded to ballot as required by Statute 8.3.16, which commenced on Wednesday 25 October 2023.

At close of voting at 4:00pm AEDT on Wednesday 8 November 2023, the following candidates are declared elected:

Faculty of Education and Arts – Academic Staff Levels A-D	Dr Michelle Gorzanelli  A/Prof Monica Wong
Faculty of Education and Arts – Academic Staff Level E	Professor Suzy Edwards Professor Yougan Wang
Faculty of Health Sciences – Academic Staff Levels A-D	Dr Leah Kaufmann Dr Ann-Marie Gibson
Faculty of Law and Business – Academic Staff Levels A-D	Dr Bill Swannie  A/Prof Md Akhtaruzzaman
Faculty of Theology and Philosophy – Academic Staff Levels A-D	Dr Gareth Wearne  A/Prof Stephen Carlson

## 2. Elected Unopposed

Per Statute 8.3.15, the following academic staff were declared elected for the 2024-2025 term of office at close of nominations:

Faculty of Health Sciences – Academic Staff Level E	Professor Suzanne Hodgkin
Faculty of Law and Business – Academic Staff Level E	Professor Susan Dann
	Professor Patrick Keyzer
Faculty of Theology and Philosophy  – Academic Staff Level E	Professor Dermot Nestor

## 3. Further information

Further information may be obtained by emailing the Governance Directorate via <a href="mailto:governance.elections@acu.edu.au">governance.elections@acu.edu.au</a>

Dr Stephen Weller Returning Officer 9 November 2023