

NOTIFICATION OF ELECTION RESULTS: ACADEMIC AND PROFESSIONAL STAFF MEMBERS OF SENATE 2023-2026

1. Declaration of Election

Following the close of nominations for the election of one member of the academic staff and one member of the professional staff to Senate for the term of office 1 May 2023 – 30 April 2026, more nominations had been received in both categories of election than positions available. The election therefore proceeded to ballot, as required by clause 8.1.14 of <u>Statute 8.1 Elections to the Senate</u>.

Voting opened at 10:00am AEDT on Wednesday 8 March 2023 and closed at 4:00pm AEDT on Wednesday 22 March 2023.

At close of voting, the following candidates are declared elected:

Academic Staff member of Senate	Jessica Russ-Smith Centre for Education and Innovation
Professional Staff member of Senate	Sarah Beltrame Libraries

2. Further information

Further information may be obtained by emailing the Governance Directorate via governance.elections@acu.edu.au

Dr Stephen Weller Returning Officer 22 March 2023